Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Pecan Clusters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Pecan Clusters

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      I also toasted the pecans stovetop (my oven was busy) & it worked out fine. It sure does make a difference in the taste of the pecan. I lined a cookie sheet with waxed paper & dropped the candies on there & put them in the freezer to harden before I packed them for storage. Next time I make them, I will increase the chocolate, as I like a high chocolate-to-nut ratio. I'd like to also try them with white chocolate. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Dec'09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This is so easy to do and the taste is great. I'm going to bring some for Christmas. My family will like them I'm sure. Thanks breezermom :) Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      A fabulous recipe! The toasting really adds a wonderful deep nutty flavour to the pecans and makes the candies extra yummy. My dad, whom I made these for, devoured them.
      I tried one too and loved the sweet chocolate with the nutty pecans. A great combination!
      I used a little less chocolate for the coating than called for, but I guess thats just personal preference.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful treat with us, breezer! Ill make these again for sure!
      Made and reviewed for Zaar Start August 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      Totally Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      This is seriously good. Pecans with chocolate, mmm mmm. Great recipe and easy too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Your right.. toasting the pecans does make the recipe! I think these will be on my Christmas tray this year. Reminds me of an old fashioned candy shop candy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Ooh, candy! I made these a bit different by roasting the pecans in a saute pan on the stovetop and it worked out perfectly. I added a dash of salt for depth. These are so easy to make, and really delicious. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I ran across this recipe in Southern Living's 40 Years of Our Best Recipes cookbook last year (Spring 2008). I made it a few times, was extremely impressed and entered it into one of the county fairs in our area. I won a Blue Ribbon!!! This is exceptionally good and easy. As mentioned...DO NOT exclude the roasting time NOR the butter. I always use salted butter because it gives the candy the special flavor of salty/sweet. I use the chocolate candy coating discs...sometimes light choc., sometimes dark. It isn't necessary to use "top of the line" chocolate here. The simple discs taste and set up great and the clusters always turn out perfectly. My whole family loves them and enjoys receiving them as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Absolutely love these. No adjustments were made and divided among the 4 of us, no complaints. May have to make some more as I am enjoying my share during the baseball game. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      You're right on when it comes to toasting the nuts before using them in this recipe, & it makes for some great tasting treats! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Pecan Clusters

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.1
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    94%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 22.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites