Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2008

      This is fabulous. I am not a huge fan of cauliflower, but Hubby is. We both loved this. I served it with Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre and Green Salad With Pomegranate and Mandarin for an absolutely great dinner. This recipe will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Can't find any words beyond those already given. This is a wonderful and flavor-packed dish. Did use a little more garlic, but otherwise done just as posted. Thnx, Marie, for a recipe that will be eaten often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      good flavor. it really dried out in my oven @ 450 and i pulled it out when i checked it at 22 minutes....damage was already done. but once i get the timing down, it should be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      My husband has always said he doesn't like cauliflower so I have been on a search for a recipe to change his mind... I found it! He rolled his eyes when I told him I was making cauliflower, but after he took a bite he actually said it was very good! YAY! I think I may try this recipe with broccolli too! I reduced the oil and garlic by half, but may increase the garlic a bit next time. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is really wonderful!! I like the shake and bake method here because it really coats each piece of cauliflower with flavor so they all roast and taste the same!! Love cauliflower with parmesan cheese and the fresh parsley was the perfect touch!! Thanks for the recipe, will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      02/29/08 This is a must make dish! It is worthy of at least 10 stars! :) The flavors really pops. I cut the recipe in half and served it with rice pilaf and Salmon. Made a great low fat meal. This is going in my 20 2008 favorite recipe cookbook. Repeat, this is a must make dish. Thanks Marie for posting.8/20/2008 I have made this great dish again. We love it! This time I didn't throw it under the broiler. (see photo) Yes, we still love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      wonderful. smells really yummy in the oven and tastes good too! won't change a thing. thanks for a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I can't decide which roasted cauliflower recipe I like best--this one or Kendra's (#102194). Both are superb, easy dishes and will bring any cauliflower-hater over to the other side. Thanks, Marie, for providing tasty variation to roasted vegetables. Try one of these recipes at least once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I added a bit of butter to ours. Very very good and a great change from the usual steamed cauliflower. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      We recently went to Uno Chicago Grill and one of their side dishes was cauliflower. Our waitress assured us that it will be the best dish that we have ever tasted and it was. She explained that it was cauliflower with garlic butter, pepper and parmesan cheese. So when I looked for a copy here, I thought that this may be close. It was, but I did substitute butter for the olive oil. Thank you for posting - my children told me that this is the only way I am to make cauliflower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Excellent side dish - very easy to prepare and goes well w/ many things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I am on a new tasting quest for roasted cauliflower - my newest discovery of a vegetable we never eat. I LOVE IT. I skipped the parsley and added more oil and way more cheese (a mixture of parm and asiago)Awesome recipe that I could eat it all by myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Oh my gosh, what can I say. This is more than 5 stars. I cut back on the oil some and didn't have any fresh parsley, but I couldn't imagine it being any better with it. Thanks for a fantastic, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This had nice flavor and we liked it. It was very easy to prepare. I sprinkled extra cheese on it while serving which made it more delicious. I served it with veal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This recipe is great! It smelled very yummy while baking in the oven and the flavors blended beautifully. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Outstanding! Didn't have any parsley and it was still great. I will have to double it for three people (2 heads) next time! Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      DELISH! I made this as a side dish with Sage and Rosemary Pork Chops (#117570). My fiance loved it. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Amazing!! My 11 yr old son hates cauliflower but loves this! My daughter who loves cauliflower just steamed with spray marg. & season salt did not care for it. Go figure! I loved it. I made it for dinner a couple weeks ago and gave him some. His first comment to me was "Moooom, you know I don't like cauliflower" Told him it was a new recipe and he had to try it. He couldn't stop eating it!!! He ate the leftovers the next day. He even requests it for dinner all the time. I only made one change, that was the addition of season salt after I shook it with the oil and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Fabulous-terrific! I put the cauliflower in an oven-proof casserole with a cover and mixed the cheese into the rest of the ingredients and poured it over the whole thing and then lightly tossed it with a spoon. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      We liked the flavor, but found this a little dry--when I reaheated it, I added a little butter (tsk, tsk) and that really added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    67%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 115.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites