Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2009

      EVERYONE loved this.... even my cauliflower "hater" DD. I seriously could have eaten a couple of heads by myself! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the parsley as I forgot to buy it! Thanks Marie for a great addition to our low(er) carb menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Wow! There were no leftovers on this one. For my picky family, that should say it all. I look forward to trying other vegetables using this method. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

    • on August 29, 2009

      Easy and Yummy! What more could a gal want? Thanks Marie....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I found some beautiful purple cauliflower at the local farmer's market, and just had to buy it, so then the hunt was on for a recipe to make out of it. I'm so glad I found this one! The cauliflower was absolutely amazing! I had planned to take a photo of it, but it disappeared too quick (which is saying something when half of your table was kids). Oh well, maybe next time (and there will DEFINITELY be a next time)! Thanks Marie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Simply delicious! So flavorful it didn't even need the parmesan! I was eating it straight out of the dish! (Although adding a little cheese adds that extra touch).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Easy and good - My family will now only each cauliflower when I cook it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was so good. I didn't even want to share the pan with anyone. I didn't add the parsley because i didn't have any. I've done this with potatoes a dozen times, don't know why I didn't think of other veggies. I want to try broccoli too. MMMmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Good recipe! i loved the crunch the parmesan gave to the cauliflower. definitely one for the recipe box

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      This was good. I like roasting veggies now and I'm glad I chose this recipe for the cauliflower. I liked the addition of parmesan at the end. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Best of 2008 Tag Game: Delicious new twist on Cauliflower - AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I grew up on boiled cauliflower and it was the only way I knew to make it. However, my family never liked it so I stopped buying it. This week it was on sale so I bought a head and decided to search for a new way to make it. This was by far the best I have eaten. My whole family (including my very finicky son) LOVED it. I will make this over and over again. Thank you for this great recipe. 10 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Excellent! However, I did have to bake for at least 35 min. to get the culiflower for tender. My Husband likes his vegies soft. I did not have parsley, but it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was very, very tasty! I only used half a head since it was just the 2 of us. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I loved this dish! I am trying to incorporate more fresh veggies into our diet, but my fiance only likes corn. Well, when he ate this last night, he said "its not bad." and he ate all of his serving! Now, coming from him, this is the greatest of compliments...haha! He really hates veggies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Ok...I know I keep saying this but this is the ABSOLUTE BEST CAULIFLOWER RECIPE ON ZAAR! I've tried them all and as I try more and more of them I keep finding great ones but there's always one I like even more. This one would truly be hard to top in my book. I increased the garlic in this and eyeballed the parmesan. I was also out of parsley so couldn't even add that and still WONDERFUL! I cooked the cauliflower a bit longer than stated and maybe that's the ticket for my family. I probably roasted it for 30 minutes, then added the cheese and some salt and pepper and popped it back in the oven for another 5-7 minutes. PERFECT! My DH agreed this was the best cauliflower ever as well! I paired this tonight with Easy but Elegant Chicken Supreme and Kittencal's Parmesan Egg Noodles and we were in HEAVEN! Thanks for a great one Marie!! Definite repeat for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Awesome. I didn't use the parsley, as my kids might balk. (yeah, I know...) Very easy and tasted a LOT better than steamed like I usually do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This is a great recipe and I am glad that I tried this! Easy and straightforward. I served this with a paprika/cayenne rubbed beef roast and rice verde. Made for a spicy dinner so the mellowness of the cauliflower went well with the rest of the dishes. Thanks for posting Marie. It's a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on November 07, 2008

      This is fabulous. I am not a huge fan of cauliflower, but Hubby is. We both loved this. I served it with Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre and Green Salad With Pomegranate and Mandarin for an absolutely great dinner. This recipe will be repeated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    67%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 115.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites