Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2003

      very very tasty. not difficult at all. i mixed in half the cheese at the begining and the rest at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      YAY for such a tasty cauliflower recipe!! This is one I'll be passing on to my family and friends - especially the ones who don't quite believe you can have a meal that is both delicious and healthy. I cut up the cauliflower and put it in a big bowl, then poured the olive oil and 7 cloves of coarsely chopped garlic over top, before mixing it. I set the timer for 15 minutes, stirred, then set it for 10 more and it looked perfect. I didn't have fresh Parmesan, and admittedly used the powdery stuff from the green shaker. After adding that and the fresh parsley, I set the timer for another 5 minutes and let that get crunchy. The final result was soft but not mushy cauliflower with crunchy garlic/cheese mixed in. Yummm!! I will DEFINITELY be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and loved it. I used less parmesan, and just sprinkled it all over the top. This was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Delicious! Not much else to say about this. We did this on the grill. If you do, I recommend loosely covering with foil so the cauliflower steams a bit more and doesn't dry out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This was good but my cauliflower didn't get soft in 25 minutes in the oven but was getting really brown. So I dumped it in a microwave bowl and microwaved it for five minutes. I then put it back in the oven and added the rest of the ingredients and broiled. I did use only two tablespoons of garlic and forgot to add the parsley. We enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Very good. I actually only had frozen cauliflower but I wanted to tell you it worked out well. I went from frozen, covered in olive oil and garlic with about 1/2 the cheese and cooked for 15 minutes, then put on the rest of the cheese and broiled. I will definitely do this again. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Very good! We prepared this exactly as written. Everyone enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      We absolutely loved this dish. A great alternative to steamed cauliflower and very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      My family isn't a huge fan of cauliflower, but everyone seemed to like this. Of course I added extra garlic, which is a must for my family of garlic lovers. DD said it could even use some more! This was really easy to throw together and a great way to use up that head of cauliflower in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I loved this simple recipe! I found the cauliflower tasted a lot like French fries. Next time I'm going to add Slap ya Momma or another Louisiana type seasoning for a spicier/saltier kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

    • on October 12, 2013

      I made this using a beautiful cheddar cauliflower that I saw at a local farmer's market. It was a simple recipe that made for a delicious dish. I used it as a side and then again as a topping on some pasta later that week. I've featured this recipe on my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=2183. Thanks for sharing Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      awesome...I used more garlic and olive oil because we love garlic. I also baked for about 35 mins or so every 10 mins stirring.. I also broiled on low for 5 mins stirred and broiled on low 5 mins then on high broil for 3 mins. dh loved it he likes his veggies soft and they were. ....will make again since he wanted to know if I picked up 2 heads of cauliflower...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Just had some added a little more salt and pepper to the bag, absolutely delicious! It helps that I love cauliflower, but I bet even my picky husband will love it!! thanks so much for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Really nice flavour but didn't get crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Made this for company last night, and it was thoroughly enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Best cauliflower recipe that we've tried thus far. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      This was pretty good but I would have liked a precise measurement for the salt, as I had no idea how much I should use, and as a result, my cauliflower wasn't terribly flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Quick and easy side dish! My husband came in the door and said whatever you are cooking smells fantastic and it was. I followed the recipe exactly. Usually I adjust recipes but I was in a hurry and not really feeling in the mood to put much thought into it and I didn't want just plain old Cauliflower. This recipe did the trick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      I am not a cauliflower fan but this recipe is great. I cut the garlic down to 1 tablespoon, and threw on a little extra parmesean cheese,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    67%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 115.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes