Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted New Potatoes With Shallots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted New Potatoes With Shallots

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      I made these with some little fingerling potatoes that I bought at the farmer's market today and they were awesome! I left out the sugar due to personal preference and just threw in a sprig each of rosemary and thyme from my garden. They were great with a grilled pork roast and glazed carrots from the same market. Great summer meal! Thanks for posting Parsley :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Quick and tasty side dish. I added carrots and served these with my annual corned beef and cabbage dinner. I won't wait a whole year before I make these potatoes again. I;d like to try them with a thick juicy steak and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      So simple yet so yummy! I used duck fat instead of the olive oil and baked them for 40 minutes based on other reviews. They were a hit! Thanks for sharing Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Very much enjoyed the taste of this potato dish, what with the sauce & seasonings dressing up the ol' potato so well! Easy to prepare, too, which is a big plus! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Great Britain with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Delicious potatoes -- so lucky that I bought the main ingredient on sale today. I used fresh thyme and rosemary from our garden, and skipped the sugar. I think potatoes roast more nicely if you pat dry the cut sides before tossing them with oil and any other items, so I added that as a step.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This is very yummy. We loved the taste of these potatoes. I omitted the salt and pepper. The taste of rosermary and thyme is great with the potatoes. They were perfect. Thanks Parsley :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Totally loved by the whole family. I had with Beef Rollups and it was just right to go with them! I loved the flavor of the shallots as opposed to the onions, and the spices were right on target! Great potato recipe Parsley. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      These were good! I followed the recipe pretty closely but quartered my potatoes. I baked for 45 minutes (based on others' recommendations) but it didn't "crisp" up for me. Also, I should have sprayed the dish with Pam and will do this next time since a lot stuck! This was very tasty and saved me from my "what to make as a side dish" dilemma. Fit the bill perfectly! Will make again..maybe cook longer and maybe add garlic (cuz I'm a garlic freak!) and spray with Pam. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this one Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was very good, easy and enjoyed by all! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Yum! These were really good and so easy to make. The herb flavor is mild but so good. Only thing I did different was use baby red potatoes instead. Served with meat loaf and it paired great. I think it would go great with any meat like you said. Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making it regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      WOW were these ever so tasty! Me and my family hadn't tried "roasted potatoes" before so I tried these out and am so glad that I did. The flavor was absolutely wonderful. So much better than the regular run-of-the-mill mashed potatoes we're used to having. Thanks Parsley for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! So easy and the results were amazing - beautiful presentation and a tasty alternative to the old baked potato! I used red potatoes because that's what I had on hand. Wonderful complement to our seared tuna steaks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Just bought a bag of fingerling potatoes with LOTS of deep purple (and dense) knobby potatoes. Maybe had less than 2 pounds potatoes, but added full amounts of remaining ingredients. Cut them in 1/2 size new potatoes, noted the purple ones were dense, and started with 45 minutes. Stirred after 20 minutes and just before end of roast. They were truly delicious -- served with Forman grilled chicked breasts. Thanks, Parsley, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Yummy! These were great. The flavour was wonderful. So very easy too! I ended up cooking them 45 minutes (or more). I will definately be making these again and again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This recipe was so simple and I had everything in the pantry, no trips to the store for that one missing ingredient! I did add more onions as I like onions. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      So very easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! Would not change a single thing!!!!!!!! :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was so good and this is one recipe I will make again and again. Love the Worcestershire sauce taste.I made this for WT 3. Thanks for posing this one. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      These are so easy and delicious! I used quartered red potatoes. The addition of the worcestershire is a nice touch. Went very well with some grilled salmon. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Great recipe Parsley!!!! We wolfed them down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted New Potatoes With Shallots

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    25%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 309.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites