Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted New Potatoes With Red Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted New Potatoes With Red Onions

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      These were good, but not sure they were worth the hassle of shaking the pan every 15 minutes. Not sure if I would make again?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Fantastic recipe! I used Canola oil, and redskin new potatoes. Soo tender and yummy!
      Served with Red Snapper , and the flavors blended very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These are soooo good - I did not have little redskins, so I cut up the Yukon Golds I had on hand and ended up cooking for 15 minutes less than listed in the recipe. These quickly disappeared at a family dinner and everyone raved about them. There were picky eaters, so when everyone likes something, you know it has to be good. These are a keeper, I love the little redskins so I will be doing that way, but it is nice to have options. Thank you lazyme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      TY Lazy for a wonderful recipe for the Redskin's I got yesterday from the farmer's market. Also bought a sweet yellow onion to add. The chickenbroth really comes thru nicely and thickens a bit on the bottom of the pan for added goodness w/the onion. Fabulous!! Made for MarketTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Great recipe. I combined about a third of a red onion that I had leftover with another large yellow onion. The potatoes came out wonderful, a little crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. The flavor of the onions was fantasitic. My whole family liked them, even my picky eater daughters. The only thing I changed in the recipe was to reduce the time by twenty minutes because the onions were on the verge of burning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Absolutely Delicious potatoes! I quartered our regular sized red potatoes and it was done baking in 1 hr total cook time. Served this with Tortured Chicken - Beer Can and Parslied Browned Buttered Carrots

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Made half a recipe with excellent results. Halved some of the bigger tomatoes, and used a mix of vidalia (left over) and red onions. I may have cut the onions too small, as they were more burnt, much less caramelized. That's okay, both my BF and I like them that way. Excellent low-fat side dish:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Great potatoes that are so easy with wonderful results. I used larger red potatoes, quartered - cooking a bit less. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      These potatoes are fantastic. By the way, it is very important to dry the potatoes before cooking to get good resullts. Made as written and thoroughly enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious and very easy to make. The perfect side dish when roasting a chicken or other meat. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I loved this dish - easy to do and a great side for vegetarians and meat eaters - I used walnut oil instead of olive oil with a fabulous result and as I had no parsley I sprinkled snipped basil over the top so many thanks to lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted New Potatoes With Red Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    25%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 441.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites