19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good potatoes. I microwaved mine because I was short on time but will roast them next time. Thanks Charmie for a nice side dish. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 27, 2012

Gosh, these were good! I cooked them in the oven and they were perfect. I served them with salmon and a tossed salad. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 19, 2012

I love horseradish!!! These were really good, but I think next time, I'll double the amount of horseradish. I made them in the microwave. Will most definitely be making these again!!! THANKS for Sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ackman October 03, 2013

This was delicious and flavourful. I doubled the horseradish as suggested by other reviewers. Will definitely make this again. Baked uncovered in the oven as we like potatoes a little crisp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
datagirl September 10, 2012

Loved these potatoes! I baked them in the oven, liked how simple they are to make, and enjoyed the horseradish with the lemon juice to add some freshness. Another one we will be making again! Made and reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT8 - 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 31, 2012

Loved these...great side dish for grilled steak! I oven baked them and they turned out terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 19, 2011

My husband loved these spuds. I cooked them in the microwave, but I believe he'll enjoy them even more, when I bake them next time. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 25, 2010

These potatoes were great. There are a few different recipes on the internet that are close to this one. I upped my lemon and horseradish to 2 tbs. of each. I still think I would of liked more horseradish for a kick! The small hint of lemon and horseradish on these made them taste very fresh and light! I really liked the addition of the parsley at the end. These would also be very good with some fresh thyme or rosemary added. Thanks for the recipe! I will surely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*pink* June 29, 2010

Loved these potatoes (a nice accompaniment to a salmon main). A little more horseradish would not be a bad thing - but I'm a huge fan of horseradish! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 21, 2010

These were very good! I used fingerling potatoes, sliced in half instead of peeled. While I really enjoyed these, I think next time I would increase the horseradish, and decrease the lemon juice-as other reviewers noted. Also, I would cook them uncovered, in order to get the crispy, roasted texture that I love in this kind of dish. DH and I thought these would be excellent with roast beef. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 19, 2010
Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish