Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2012

      Good potatoes. I microwaved mine because I was short on time but will roast them next time. Thanks Charmie for a nice side dish. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Gosh, these were good! I cooked them in the oven and they were perfect. I served them with salmon and a tossed salad. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I love horseradish!!! These were really good, but I think next time, I'll double the amount of horseradish. I made them in the microwave. Will most definitely be making these again!!! THANKS for Sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This was delicious and flavourful. I doubled the horseradish as suggested by other reviewers. Will definitely make this again. Baked uncovered in the oven as we like potatoes a little crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Loved these potatoes! I baked them in the oven, liked how simple they are to make, and enjoyed the horseradish with the lemon juice to add some freshness. Another one we will be making again! Made and reviewed for Family Picks during ZWT8 - 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Loved these...great side dish for grilled steak! I oven baked them and they turned out terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      My husband loved these spuds. I cooked them in the microwave, but I believe he'll enjoy them even more, when I bake them next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These potatoes were great. There are a few different recipes on the internet that are close to this one. I upped my lemon and horseradish to 2 tbs. of each. I still think I would of liked more horseradish for a kick! The small hint of lemon and horseradish on these made them taste very fresh and light! I really liked the addition of the parsley at the end. These would also be very good with some fresh thyme or rosemary added. Thanks for the recipe! I will surely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Loved these potatoes (a nice accompaniment to a salmon main). A little more horseradish would not be a bad thing - but I'm a huge fan of horseradish! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These were very good! I used fingerling potatoes, sliced in half instead of peeled. While I really enjoyed these, I think next time I would increase the horseradish, and decrease the lemon juice-as other reviewers noted. Also, I would cook them uncovered, in order to get the crispy, roasted texture that I love in this kind of dish. DH and I thought these would be excellent with roast beef. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These were very delicious potatoes. I love this method! I used olive oil instead of butter and had lots and lots of really small new potatoes. They probably spent quite a bit longer in step 4 than intended while the oven was warming up, but I think that just made them better. I also cooked them at a slightly higher temperature. They were exceptionally creamy inside. and even though you can't see any horseradish in the finished product, the flavour was there. Although, if you're a horseradish fan I would double that, my diners didn't realize it was there until I mentioned it. Thanks very much, loved these a lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These were very good! I halved the recipe and only used 3 large red potatoes cut in thick slices. I also didn't cover them and stirred them around every 15 min. Next time I would put a tad more horseradish but over all nice flavor, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter. I think I would use more horseradish just because I really like it:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These potatoes were so good! I used red potatoes and cut them into bite sized pieces. I covered with aluminum foil till tender, then removed the cover and allowed to crisp slightly. The amount of horseradish was just right, not too much to over power and not too light. We enjoyed this very much, Charmie777, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was outstanding! I had huge 6 red potatoes so I had to peel and cut them in four pieces each.I cooked this dish in 9 X13 baking dish along with Spinach Cheese Squares in another 9X13 baking dish. They compliment each other! I will make again, the horseradish was subtle but there and unless you knew the ingredient, you wouldn't guess. I baked scallops for hubby and lamb chops for us. I can't give enough stars for this potato dish. I did not cover but continued to turn the potatoes because they were smaller chunks and I wanted them to brown on all sides.Next time I will microwave. I am sure the results will be fantastic. Thanks for posting. This recipe is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Even if you think you don't like horseradish do give this recipe a try. The lemon and horseradish blend beautifully. A keeper for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      A fantastic way with potatoes. I made these according to your instructions. Auntie Esther had two serves and never once mentioned the fact that she doesn't eat potatoes. Charmie, you and your potatoes are now a legend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made these for ZWT3. They are yummy with a very nice kick to them. Easy to make too. I served ours with some steaks we had barbequed. Yum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      So easy and a wonderful dish to serve along side Crockpot Beef Roast Crock Pot Beef Roast and The Best Yorkshire Pudding The Best Yorkshire Pudding. I may have used a little less butter than the recipe called for. The potatoes were fork tender in 55 minutes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted New Potatoes With Lemon Horseradish

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 346.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites