Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted mustard potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted mustard potatoes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2002

      WooHoo!! These potatoes are packed with flavor. The spices which are all my favorites just light the potatoes up with zip and zing. All you mustard lovers have got to try these. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. Also, let me add that these were very easy to make. Outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      These were very good! We'll definitely be making them again! I added a 1/2 tsp. salt and a 1 tsp. fresh lemon juice for my own personal taste, and left the cayenne out, to be added at the table (since our daughter doesn't tolerate spicy food). They turned out very nicely! We also made a honey-mustard sauce to serve on the side as a condiment for the potatoes; it went very well. Great job! I look forward to trying more of your recipes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      These little potatoes are incredible! Easy, easy, and begging to be taken to my next potluck. I love mustard, and while the mustard flavor was understated, the blend of the flavors was superb. This is also finger food! Everyone kept picking them up out of the dish, while I was preparing the rest of the meal. What fun little potatoes. Mine were about 2-inches in diameter. Thanks for this little treasure Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Opened that restaurant yet Dorothy? =) These are delicious, the flavour mix is very tasty and the colour is great too. Followed the recipe to a T and was rewarded with mouth watering wee spuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      My husband and I loved these potatoes so much. I added about 1/2 t. salt. We were really impressed that something that tasted so good was so low in fat. Yippee!! The mixture of seasoning was nice and zesty. We also love dijon mustard so we were in heaven. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      Wow - use this recipe on medium sized well scrubbed bakers. Bake in 400F oven for 75 minute and do you have a winner. The skin is crunchy and tasty and the inside is fluffy cooked just right. I served them with whipped cottage cheese and chopped chives. Thanks Dorothy another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I made this last nght and liked the flavour a lot. The only thing I didn't like was I found thema little dry. I think adding a tablespoon of olive oil to the the mixture would solve this problem. Will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Wonderful flavour! The only mistake I made was in underbaking them. I have a notoriously slow oven, and even after 50 minutes, the potatoes weren't fully done, but I was too hungry to wait. The mustard seeps right into the potatoes and I'm sure it would've been absolutely fabulous had I waited! Nevertheless, I really enjoyed this one. I skipped paprika, which I didn't have, and use black pepper. Like Sue, I'll try it with lemon juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2003

      These were very good but not as attractive as I had hoped. The mustard turned a dark brown (had to cover last 15 min to keep from burning it). I liked the spices on the potatoes so next time, I'd be tempted to toss potatoes with spices and roast, then toss potatoes with the mustard before serving, as that would solve the appearance problem. I will try these again, as they are so low-fat and had a nice, slightly spicy taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! Spicy without being too hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Delicious and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      We really enjoyed these. Easy to prepare. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2002

      Delicious and spicy!! This recepie is full of flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Wqe had these tonight with a standing rib roast from Bobbiegirl. Lots of flavour, and low fat which was great. Like the others, I will try them with some lemon juice next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      As one reviewer stated, this recipe is spicy without being to hot. I didn't use red potatoes but cut up three very large baking potatoes into 2 inch cubes. I placed them in a large ziplock bag and then added the ingredients listed. The only other change I made was to add 3 Tablespoons of olive oil to coat the potatoes since they didn't have the skin on them to keep them from drying out. My family really enjoyed these potatoes. I made them to go with Lennie's Crockpot Oniony Pork Chops wth Creamy Mustard Sauce #16902. What a great combination of flavors. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      Maybe it was because I didn't use red potatoes, but I just didn't care for the flavor of the potatoes. I used the Yukon Gold potatoes, and they roasted up fine, and looked really yummy, but they were very bland. I think next time, I'll add quite a bit of salt to the spice mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Derf, I love to find new ways to fix potatoes and these are delicious as well as attractive which is definitely a plus too. Dottie5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      These were really good. I cut my potatoes up (I had mediums) and shook in ziploc bag. Also added a bit more cayenne... we like the kick. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These were pretty good. I thought the mustard tasted great on the potatoes. I cut my potatoes into pretty small chunks, but they still took over an hour to get even somewhat soft. Maybe with the more grainy Dijon mustard I used, there needed to be more liquid. Next time I will drizzle a little bit of olive oil over them too to help them soften up more. The flavors were great though. This is a nice way to spice up roasted potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Sorry, I did not like these potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly. I just did not like mustard flavor on potatoes. Maybe it was the Dijon mustard brand that I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted mustard potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (697 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    62%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 223.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.8 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 16.1 g
    64%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites