Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Mediterranean Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Mediterranean Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2012

      Really liked these veggies! Didn't have eggplant and used sweet potatoes and threw in some mushrooms, but it was still sooo good. Was even better in leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      My dh & I really enjoyed this dish. It was the first time that we tried eggplant and we loved it. It was quick and easy to make, tender and crisp with a slightly sweet, yet savory flavor. I used white balsamic vinegar and green onions instead of chives, I also added a small sweet potato. Thank you starrynews for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      I love roasted vegetables, but this was even better than I expected. The marinade flavors really come thru, it was sweet and tangy, and really delicious! Thanks for posting this, it really hit the spot tonight! Made for ZWT 9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      This was wonderful. There was not one morsel left! Next time, more eggplant, less potatoes. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      What a delicious medley of colors and flavors! I added a bit of sweet potato which was very good with the mix and added a little color and sweetness as well. Next time I will add sliced mushroom and some sliced zucchini. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Fabulous blend of favors. I didn't have chives, so I used dill instead. Also left out the eggplant
      ( food allergy), but I added white, and sweet potatoes. Y U M M Y !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      We really enjoyed this tasy dish & will make it again. The eggplant was divine & paired wonderfully with the potatoes. The balsamic gave a nice undertone with a slightly sweet highlight. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing. I did add 2 small zucchini as I had them in the fridge, and I used only red bell peppers as I like the sweetness of them. I loved the tang of the balsamic. My veggies were getting a bit crispy after 15 minutes, so I covered them with foil for the remainder of the baking. They came out moist and flavorful. Great, easy recipe - DH absolutely loved these, so I'll make them again. I served these as a side to Palestinian Kofta, and the combo was perfect! Thanks for posting Starry - made for "LET'S P-A-R-T-Y TAG 2010", December 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Very good, a great side for any Mediterranean feast, very festive and colorful -- and yet a little less than expected. Bell peppers dominated the flavors while the vinegar, oil, and herbs just didn't rise to the surface. I think I would use more marinade overall and try using fresh herbs instead of dried. For all that, very enjoyable and will be seen on our table again. Made for 2010 Favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This was an easy, roasted veggie recipe. We liked it. It is different with the balsamic, though I am not sure I prefer it this way compared to just roasting it in olive oil. I served as a side to Spinach & Feta Stuffed Chicken Breast (Quick & Easy) 224947. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Great recipe. I will not use eggplant next time, I do not like the texture. I will use the recipe again. Made for Veggie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      What a wonderful aroma emanates for the oven while this is cooking! The completed dish doesn't disappoint, either. I prepared this using red and orange peppers. The veggies and sauce were all mixed up together in a large bowl before spreading on a parchment paper lined tray and roasted. Made for Veggie Swap 25.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This combination is always a winner! I especially liked the red pepper with the balsamic vinegar. I cut everything smaller and is was fully cooked in about 25 mins. Made for ZWT 6 ZINGO by one of the Unrulies Under the Influence

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Great roasted veggies! I don't care for onion so left it out, otherwise made as specified. The addition of the balsamic vinegar before roasting gave this a unique flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Great version of roasted vegetables. The sauce really gives the vegetables wonderful flavor. Thanks! *Made for Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens ZWT 6*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yummy recipe. I didn't have eggplant so I substituted with yellow squash. I also used from herbs from my garden and added some parsley as well. I recommend cutting your potatoes smaller than the instructed size. I had a few that could have been cooked a little bit longer. Made & enjoyed for Zinga ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      My son and I really enjoyed this with some salad! I cut all the veggies into about same size chunks and it all cooked nicely. Thanks! Made for Zingo-Zaar World Tour#6 by a fellow Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Wonderful and easy recipe for roasted vegetables. I peeled the potatoes but not the eggplants, and used only green bell peppers (which is what I had on hand). I cut the onion into chunks as that seemed more in keeping with the size of the other veggies. I stirred several times. I usually have all these ingredients on hand, so will be able to make and enjoy often. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Very easy way to spruce up veggies. I loved it and will use it often. I had peppers, carrots, onions, zucchini and potatoes and will def use eggplant next time. Thanks Starry. Made for ZWT6 by fellow Looney Spoon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      * Reviewed for ZWT6 Whine and Cheese Gang* Easy to put together and roasted perfectly. Left my potatos a little on the large side....so did take an extra 10 minutes to cook. I used a little extra olive oil and balsamic. This was a really tasty vege dish. The capsicums/peppers and red onion were super sweet. The garlic flavour wasn't even noticeable. Photos also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Mediterranean Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    33%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes