Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / roasted lemon zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    roasted lemon zucchini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2003

      A very nice, and light side dish. The lemon did perk up the zucchini. I thought it was a wonderful addition. I did add a sprinkle of fresh chives. Definately a dish to repeat. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Very nice texture and light lemon flavor. I would make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This was easy, and quick! I enjoyed the flavors and it was a nice side dish. I roasted this in the oven with brussel sprouts and served it with a beef stew. Thanks for a tasty dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      This recipe is easy and delicious! The lemon was a nice change. As suggested by a previous reviewer, I used only 2 tablespoons of olive oil. Also, I substituted garlic powder for the salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was so great! Simple, uncomplicated, straightforward flavor. Doesn't need any embellishment at all (which is hard for an experimenter like me!) Unlike another review poster, I thought it wasn't lemony enough so I actually added another teaspoon of lemon juice to mine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      WAAAAY too lemony for me. My best friend is a lemon freak and LOVED it. I used half the oil as well and they came out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I had never tried zucchini with lemon before and this was a great introduction. I reduced the oil to 2 tbs as suggested by LonghornMama, and it was yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Wonderful! I used a large sheet pan and cooked a few more minutes. Roasting really adds a lovely flavor to the zucchini and lemon is the perfect addition. This would be a great side dish for just about any meal. The oil could probably be cut to about 2 T if desired, but really, it was so good, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, chia, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      This was my first time making zuchinni and it came out so tasty. I loved the lemon flavor on the zuchinni. Nice and easy. This is a perfect summer side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      This was a very easy and tasty dish to do and went very well the the fish I had steamed. Will do this dish again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      OH, MY, GOSH! This stuff was AWESOME. Plus it was so simple. I'm usually a canned veggie kind of cook for simplicity, but I can do this! (I guess I'm growing up lol) I served it with baked fish (53079) and tomato salad (35624) and it was just about a perfect (and healthy!) meal. Thank you for opening me to the world of "real" vegetables. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for roasted lemon zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    79%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites