Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      I made this last night for supper club. I had two chickens, but only had 3 lemons, and 1 head of garlic, so I had to improvise. I used dried chopped garlic from penzey's inside one of the chickens instead of whole garlic cloves. Then, I put both chickens in my turkey roaster (covered) and put it in the oven at 450 for 20 minutes. I then lowered temp to 335 for an hour. Pulled off lid, Poured juice of one lemon and 3/4 chardonney over the top, then a couples pats of butter. cooked for another 15 minutes. Pulled chickens out of pan... leaving some yummy panjuices. So I sauted fennel and asparagus in the juices. AWESOME! What an incredible meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I'm sorry to be critical since there are so many 5 star reviews. I followed recipe as written and found it sort of bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Wonderful! We all loved this chicken recipe. It was a change from our usual way I make chicken. The lemon flavor isn't that strong and that was perfect with us. I really was hoping for a very light lemon flavor and that what I got! This was very easy to put together, thanks for posting this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Sorry to be a bit of a party pooper, but I didn't find the lemon taste strong enough. I found this recipe to be a bit of a disappointment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Wonderful Lemon Chicken! I used a 7 pound chicken and adjusted the cooking time appropriately. Even with the larger chicken, I used the amounts given for the remainder of the ingredients. I will use only one lemon next time, as I believe this will be plenty lemon flavor for us. Thanks so much, mommyof 3!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was the first whole bird I've ever done, and boy did it come out good! I did use sea salt rather than table salt. And, halfway through baking, I filled the bottom of the pan with quartered russet potatoes, tilted the pan to collect some of the juices, and then poured the juices over the potatoes and put it back in the oven. Those had to be the best roasted potatoes I've ever had, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers. Was good but some of it was too lemony and mom-in-law didn't oooo and ahhhhh like I was hoping. Maybe because it was a little over-cooked since the chickens were over 3 lbs. and I overcompensated on the cooking time. I don't think she liked all the lemon either. I also used rosemary along with the parsley, probably won't use rosemary next time. However, we enjoyed the leftovers and will probably use the recipe again but cut down on the lemon. Was juicy and the kids liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      This was simply wunnerful!!! Very easy to make! I pretty much stuck to mommyof2's recipe, except I put the salt and olive oil, leftover butter into the chicken cavity before I put the lemons there. I also used Kosher salt, cuz that's what I had on hand. Baked at 350 for almost two hours in my Pampered Chef clay roaster set. (I'm in high altitude, so had to adjust.) It was so moist, just enough lemon to set a good taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe. A keeper in our home for sure!!! :-) -Monie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Oh yum! I love lemon pepper chicken! The skin is fantastic, I always use a meat thermometer and cook chicken until just done and not over. This is a definate keeper for roasted lemon pepper chicken! I think I will saute some garlic in the oil and butter to slather on top, yum! Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Perfect- and easy. Your directions were right on. Love this chicken!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was Very good ... The hubs LOVED it Thanks for posting .. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was great and easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      what more can i say then AMAZING!! and that it is with some things i added that i HIGHLY recommend...have the chicken cut up, and add some peprika and cut up russle potatoes. I also added more garlic (im a gaarlic LOVER!!!) the only change i made was instead of 1 1/2 hrs just an hour and instead of 325, 350. ENJOY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Another first time chicken roaster here and this was a beautifully simple recipe that my whole family loved. What an economical way to have a nice meal. I picked the extra meat off the bone and now have enough meat for another meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was the first roasted chicken recipe that I have ever tried, and it turned out amazing!! The flavors go so well together!!! We will be making this again over the holidays. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I made this chicken with Mean's Basque Potatoes and Spanish Charred Fennel, Orange and Olive Salad. My meal was perfect, I did add a little paprika on the top of the chicken. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Wow! I have always used lemon juice to roast a chicken but this recipe tops mine! I raised the temp of oven to 350*.We are high altitude and I also sprinkled paprika on the bird before cooking the last 1/2 hour. I didn't have chopped parsley. I used white pepper! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I do have to agree - - this is a 5 Star Recipe. I made it for Sunday Dinner, along with corn, mashed potatoes and gravy, which I used the drippings for the chicken. A hit with the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.4
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    66%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 137.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites