Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      This was very good. I like lemon and thyme together. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Simply delicious! Easy. Moist. I appreciate that I typically have these ingredients on hand. Served with Couscous With Seven Vegetables (a Moroccan dish). Thank you for posting breezermom. Made by an Unruly for Unrulies Under the Influence during tour of Greece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      Perfect Chicken! Everyone of my 8 friends who had some of this raved about how good it tasted and how juicy it was. Thanks for posting such a simple and tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Excellent dish - made chicken with lemons and olive oill before, but without the addition of butter and without thyme. That really made a huge difference, this is so much better! Will always make it this way now. Thanks for posting, dear unrulie :) Made for ZWT6 Greece for the Unrulies Under The Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wow!!! What a great recipe and so simple to make. I had a 5 1/2 pound chicken and had to use ground thyme (fresh is currently growing) but otherwise, followed as written. I loved the combination of the lemon, thyme and garlic!! The chicken was nice and moist and so well flavored. I then used some of the pan drippings to make a gravy, which also was incredible, and served with mashed potatoes and corn. I did roast mine on the grill at 375 degrees so that probably added even more flavor. This is a definite repeat recipe. Made for your win in the Tic Tac Toe Game Forum Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is a great recipe breezermom. We really enjoyed this tasty chicken. It was quick and easy to prepare. The meat was perfect, moist and juicy. I will be making this again. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. Made for Pac :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      The flavors blended nicely (I used fresh thyme) and this is a easy chicken to do with most items available in my kitchen. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This makes for a very easy and JUICY chicken; yum - the lemon, thyme and garlic flavours are just wonderful with the chicken. I will definitely be making this again. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      This takes me out of my comfort zone - cooking something whole! LOL The 'rub' was great and did make the skin very crispy and delicious! I know that I'll make this again, if only for ease of prep - and not having to really pay attention. Thanks, breezermom, for sharing an easy, go-to recipe for a rookie roaster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1078.3
     
    Calories from Fat 781
    72%
    Total Fat 86.8 g
    133%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 305.2 mg
    101%
    Sodium 612.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 68.5 g
    137%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites