Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Kielbasa & Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Kielbasa & Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2009

      i just made this today and i thought it was great. i used unsalted butter instead fo oi, and i added a sliced onion and half of a sliced green pepper. i think next time i'll add more potatoes, i used red potatoes and they were on the small side. thanks for such an easy dish. i had everything chopped and put together by the time the oven was preheated. UPDATE i have made this a few more times, and made a couple of changes to make it a bit healthier. first i use the light kielbasa, and instead of oil or butter i use 1/3 cup of water. i actually like it better this way. it is a lot less greasy. btw left overs are great with eggs in a breakfast casserole with a little cheese on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This simple, quick recipe exceeds expectations. I took a hint from the previous reviewer and added a sliced green pepper, half a sliced onion and 3 crushed garlic cloves. I drizzled some olive oil in the pan and then over the ingredients before baking. It took 5 minutes to prepare and was fantastic. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Very good! Only problem I had was that it stuck to my pyrex. I did remove the foil for the last 10 min. Will add some garlic cloves next time to roast along with it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Great, easy and tasty dish. I'm giving four stars because the oil was so heavy. I think I'll cut in half next time and I think, too, I'll go for turkey kielbasa. Great combo though, added 1/4 onion and four chopped garlic cloves. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was good, but not exceptional. I used Hillshire Farm Beef Kielbasa and found that the oil was not necessary at all. There was far too much grease in the bottom of the pan after roasting. I also didn't think that the onion soup mix did a lot for the blend. The kielbasa had a lot of flavor on its own, and I used baby Yukon Gold potatoes that roast wonderfully, too. Overall, the recipe wasn't bad, but I will omit the oil and soup mix next time. Tossing the kielbasa and potatoes together should be sufficient for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I have been making this on top of the stove for years. It is so much better roasted in the oven!! I did not have onion soup mix so I used some fresh herbs from my garden, some garlic and some chopped onion and garlic, s and p and assorted seasonings from my cupboard. I also did not use canola oil. I used a cast iron skillet for the baking dish. Heated it up in the oven with nothing in it for 10 minutes, pulled it out and just coated it with olive oil and cooking spray very lightly. I poured a scant 1/4 cup of beef stock in the skillet, threw everything else in it, and covered it tightly with foil for 45 minutes and then uncovered it for about 15 minutes until the potatoes looked a little browned. My husband and son devoured the whole skillet. I only got a little! That never happened with my old recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      We loved this casserole, the second time I made it I omitted the oil and added a zucchini, it was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Excellent! The recipe was reduced to serve the 2 of us using red skinned potatoes and a spicy chicken sausage with some green bell pepper added in. The onion seasoning was Onion Seasoning Mix. I used olive oil instead of canola and would probably suggest reducing it to 1 tablespoon next time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      A time saver delicious recipe! I was searching for some way to use my turkey kielbasa and this dish hit the spot. I know it's not cool to change recipes before trying them as is, but the only changes I made were to add mushrooms, chopped green bell pepper and some onion slices to avoid making veggies on the side haha! This dish was maybe a tad bit salty from the onion soup mix, but it was so worth it. Thank you so much for a tummy pleasing meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Awesome! I thought oh it will taste ok, we were wrong we craved every next bite! I did add carrots to the mix. Loved it will make it ALOT! THANK YOU!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      YUM! This was great. I used Turkey sausage and also left the foil off for the last 10 minutes to have a crisper finish to the potatoes. Very good and will make again! Thanks Petunia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Excellent! DH and kids asked to add it to the rotation. I did add peppers and onions and a little seasoned salt and only tossed with olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      I love kielbasa and am always looking for new recipes that contain it. Was excited to find this and can tell you that my 16 year old daughter and I LOVED this recipe. My daughter went back for thirds!<br/>I used red potatoes and they cooked up perfect. Added one diced sweet onion and one diced green bell pepper. I just drizzled mixture w/olive oil and tossed until it was wet but did not use as much as recipe called for. I cooked for 45 min @ 425 covered and 15 min @ 425 uncovered and had no problem w/potatoes being mushy or overcooked. Liption onion soup mix gave it great flavor and I didn't have to use any other seasoning. So simple to prepare.<br/>This recipe is a keeper and will be added to my monthly rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      We enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. I added onion and garlic and reduced the oil in half. After eating it we think this would be good with eggs and plan on trying that next time..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Great place to start! As usual, I tweaked as needed and it came out great. Less soup mix is the first thing I did. Add onion, celery, mushrooms and a few other spices and its wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Very good and easy recipe! Used red potatoes and smoked kielbasa. Mys boys ate it all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This was so delicious and easy, I didn't want to cook since I worked a long day so I looked for something simple my son would enjoy. We had all these ingridents on hand; just added a little garlic powder and Johnny's to the batch before baking. I did have to increase the cook time. Served with some Pillsbury Cinnamon Rolls and a hard boiled egg. Definetly on hand for late night dinners from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      This is an easy and pretty tasty one dish meal. I made exactly as written and we enjoyed the simple, hearty flavors. Next time I think I will reduce the oil a bit and add some onions and garlic as other reviewers did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Loved it! This was 2 of my favorite things in a meal...quick and tasty! My husband loved it too! We will make this many times in the future I am sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Loved this! After reading all the reviews, I added chopped onion, sliced carrots, a dash of garlic salt and a little less oil. I cooked it as directed, but then uncovered it for an additional 10 - 15 min. (stirring a couple of times to brown it up a little. It was delicious and tasted even better the next day. Thanks Petunia, for a good old-fashioned left-over dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Kielbasa & Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.5
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    57%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1236.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites