Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Italian Sausage and Potatoes With Mushrooms and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Italian Sausage and Potatoes With Mushrooms and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2010

      This is a good hearty dish made from the most basic of ingredients, proving that quite often the simplest of dishes are the most enjoyable.
      I know it's not authentic, but I used some chicken Italian sausages from my local deli , which are very tasty...other than that I followed the instructions to the letter.
      The results were absolutely great...DH was raving about it from his first mouthful and hasn't stopped since (..and it's been a few days!!)...the potatoes were just crisp on the outside and fluffy in the middle,the peppers and onions were wonderfully sweet, and the sausage and mushroom deliciously comforting.
      We totally loved this and will definitely be cooking this again..thanks for sharing.
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This was the perfect dish to make for a winter's day! I pretty much made it exactly as posted, with some minor changes (due to necessity). For some reason, I overlooked the garlic as an ingredient and didn't add it. Normally, I add garlic to everything, but I did not miss it hear. I could not find fresh savory, so I just 2 sprigs of fresh thyme. I used sweet Italian sausage, 1 red bell pepper and 1 green bell pepper. I only used 1 large yellow onion, but it was pretty big and was quite enough. I forgot to buy mushrooms so, as another reviewer suggested, I added celery. The end result was still delicious and satisfying, and I will be making this again (hopefully, correctly next time). Thanks for sharing this. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      This was simply delicious. I have a very picky 10 year old -he asked for seconds and thirds. My husband loved it as well. This will be added to my dishes when we have company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      What a terrific dish Chocolatl. We really enjoyed this quick and easy to make meal. It was awesome, had so much flavor and the textures were excellent. Made exactly as written but omitted the mushrooms, as i was out. Sooo good, it doesn't get any better than this. All the natural flavors came out and blended beautifully to create a memorable treat. I used hot italian sausage meat, which I rolled into small meatballs, it worked perfectly in this dish. Thank you for sharing a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      This is delicious and so easy. The recipe was reduced by half and one medium russet potato was used. The recipe produced very generous servings. I used sweet Italian sausage that was boiled for 10 minutes or so, cut into thirds and placed on top of all the wonderful vegetables. After 30 minutes the dish was covered with foil, the oven turned off and the dish left in the hot oven for 20 minutes or so. Everything was cooked to perfection. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      After asking the Chocolatl I made this in an all veggie version and it was completely wonderful. I made it as directed but skipped the meat sausage and with 3 mins to go on the time I added broken sausage flavored veggie patties (four of them). The aroma of the herbs while in the oven is better than Christmas! I used the fresh herbs I had left from the afore mentioned dinner, thyme, rosemary and sage and they worked beautifully. I did need to add a bit more olive oil as I didn't have any fat from meat sausage but the juice that the mushrooms gave up added delicious moisture. I will certainly make this again and do so with a smile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I made this for dinner this past weekend and everyone raved about it! Made great leftovers also. Thanks for a great recipe Chocolat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This recipe was delicious! It was very simple and easy to play around with. Since my boyfriend doesn't like mushrooms I added celery instead and he loved it! He told me that I better make it again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This is an easy delicious dinner! I sliced my sausage and added it when I added the peppers and onions. We all enjoyed! Thanks Chocolatl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Italian Sausage and Potatoes With Mushrooms and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (630 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 656.8
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    48%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1394.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    fresh thyme

    fresh savory

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes