11 Reviews

These were excellent easy to do with most items you already have on hand. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles November 10, 2012

Cooking time and amounts were perfect. It was so quick to throw together. I used a homemade version of the onion soup mix (Dry Onion Soup Mix Substitute), which was great, they weren't overly salty. Made for 'I Recommend' tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner March 24, 2011

Turned out great! I love roasted potatoes and this was a new and different way to eat them. Thanks! Made for KK's Chef's Pick game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 08, 2009

We really enjoyed this, I also added in 1-1/2 teaspoons garlic powder and some cayenne into the onion soup mix, the flavor is outstanding and a great way to make sweet potatoes, thanks for posting Kitty, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick forum game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 05, 2009

We loved these roasted potatoes. I enjoyed the combination of sweet potatoes with regular potatoes. I roast veggies often, but thought about using Lipton onion soup mix. Great idea! It added a wonderful flavor. I just put everything on my lipped cookie sheet, mixed it together with my hands and popped it in the oven. No extra dishes! Thanks, kitty, for the yummy recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 05, 2009

I"ve never made potatoes using onion soup mix. A first and to be honest I liked the soup mix on the regular potatoes better than the sweet. I like my sweet potatoes sweet (duh) and the onion just added a different taste for me. A great addition to the regular potato and definitely a must do again. Made for KK's Chef's Pick~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 03, 2009

Very good and easy to make. I followed another reviewers advice and sprayed my pan with Pam but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I did peel both sets of potatoes as we are not crazy about potatoes with skins on them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 04, 2009

Very tastey! Easy to make too! The only thing I would add is to spray your pan with no stick spray. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made for Potluck tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 17, 2009

I made this recipe on 11/26/08 as part of mine and SO's dinner.I've made roasted potatoes with onion soup mix before,but I've never tried it using sweet potatoes.And I have to tell you this recipe has "5 Stars " all over it.:)My SO and I both really enjoyed the sweetness from the sweet potatoes, and seasonings from the onion soup mix. This will be made again. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe and,"Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � November 28, 2008
Roasted Idaho and Sweet Potatoes