Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Hummus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2006

      Amazing what roasting the chickpeas, garlic and spices does for the flavor! I doubled the garlic. Next time I will also roast extra chickpeas because I kept popping them in my mouth as I was waiting for them to cool....yummy snack ;) ! Thanx for a great new hummus recipe. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This is a 27* recipe! I wanted this for lunch and I wanted it NOW so I used 2 cans of chickpeas rather than freshly cooked and it was awesome. I didn't and won't change the seasonings, tahini or other ingredient amounts at all. I used minced garlic (didn't read the recipe carefully) and had no trouble with burning even with 25 minutes of roasting. This was not as smooth as other hummous I've made and I adored it that way. I'm definitely going to use these roasted chickpeas as a snack. I'm addicted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Wonderful when roasted!! I started boiling before I found this recipe and the juice came in handy. I found I had to add some juice halfway thru roasting to soften the beans(I roasted almost an hour). I used paprika in lieu of cayenne because my sweetheart doesnt like too hot. I used Sesame oil instead of olive oil and tahini & I roasted sesame seeds with it. ALSO, I added a mix of fresh organic greens that I grow on my farm. Best ever hummous. Roasting is the way. Thanks.M's Organic Farm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      This was so good! The spice leave a warm tingly feeling in your throat after you ave swallowed and finding a crunchy chickpea every so often was a delight! I made this in two batches the first as per cookgirls recommendation and to the second I added some yoghurt instead of the pea juice, this really lifted the flavours and made it creamy and light. My freezer is now full of yummy hummus, thanks CG!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      WOW! I'd give this recipe 50 stars if I could! I am to hummus what Homer Simpson is to donuts and I've been trying to get it right for months to no avail. This is the only recipe I'll ever use again. I added a smidge more lemon juice and added roasted red peppers and let me just say....YUM! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Tasty. I did use less cayenne, to taste, freshly ground black pepper, & sea salt. I had to use way, way more cooking liquid than 1/3 cup. It never got completely smooth, but that's OK. I like someones idea of adding yogurt to smooth it out and tried that too and it was good that way. Made for NA*ME Tag! Come play!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Nice change to roast the chickpeas, I also used canned chickpeas to save time. I didn't use the coriander(didn't have any) and added about 1/4 tsp. more cumin. Let set overnight and it was yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      What a tasty hummus. I had this saved in a cookbook for a while and made it so I could dip some cut up veggies.I had one problem though, I couldn't stop eating the chickpeas after they came out of the oven..:)I added a pinch of smoked paprika because I thought it would give it a little kick. Thanks for the keeper CG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (596 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.3
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    33%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 733.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 12.7 g
    51%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites