Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2004

      I wish I could give this TEN stars! It was outrageously good. I hope my picture does them justice, because my family went wild over them. We will be making these often since they are so easy and delicious! I added a little sprinkling of Herbs de Provence and it is an understatement that these were TO DIE FOR! Thank you for this recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Kitt another wonderful side dish that we enjoyed! I used yukon gold potatoes and doubled them so we would have leftovers. The honey mustard sauce is very good and tastes great on the potatoes. I added the potatoes to a zippered plastic bag then added the other ingredients. Tossed them around a bit in the bag then placed on a cookie sheet and baked for about 45 minutes. If you like honey mustard you will enjoy these a lot. Made and reviewed for KC's Grilling Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Loved these and want them again already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      These are amazing potatoes! My only issue was I used too many potatoes but forgot to increase the sauce. The 2nd time I made them I made sure to increase the sauce, because it's the best part! Really good with pork dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I am not surprised...another great recipe from Kittencalskitchen! I liked these, they were definitely different. I made these as a side dish to steak (used Kittencalskitchen recipe for marinade and tenderizer for pork or beef). Between the honey in these potatoes and the honey in the marinade, I may have been on honey overload. But, that has nothing to do with the recipe, again, both recipes from Kittencalskitchen were a hit with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      We really liked these potatoes! I made them last Sunday and had leftovers during the week. I couldn't even imagine what they would taste like when I put them in the oven, but they turned out delicious! Thanks for posting another winner Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      What a great side. I made these last night to go with some tuna patties and we loved these little gems. The honey mustard is wonderful wit these potatoes (I would have never thought) and the thinly sliced onions is a bonus gem. We loved them and will continue to make, Thank you so much for this lovely side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      The family was concerned because they weren't the normal potato dish but they turned out great! We added a bit of garlic and topped with mozzarella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Very tasty! The cooking time worked great for my oven, too. Next time I may cut the amount of oil a bit, since they potatoes seemed overly oily. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I don't know if it was the recipe, my potatoes, or my oven but I had to bake the dish for over an hour. I followed the directions exactly and the dijon taste was too strong so I added more honey. It was good but it wasn't the "greatest". Good at dinner with a side of beef and veggies or breakfast with turkey bacon and eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I agree...these were just average.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      These were average. I thought they were a little bland and needed something else. I even used garlic powder. I didn't use enough onions which would have helped, I think. I was a little concerned about them having too strong of a mustard taste, since my kids don't like mustard, but they didn't at all. The kids liked them with ketchup. I'm not sure I will make these again as I have another roasted potato recipe I use all the time. I was out of some of those ingredients, so that is why I tried this one. This is not bad by any means, but nothing that screams "make me often." Thanks for your many wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Wow! Not sure I can add much that hasn't already been said, wonderful flavor....I think I have a new favorite roasted potatoes recipe :) I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the mix. I also stirring halfway through and didn't have any trouble with them sticking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

    • on October 15, 2009

      Yum! These are so good and so easy. I let mine cook for about 40 minutes without stirring them. Next time I would stir them halfway through. Even slightly black on the bottom they were fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      So simple and delicious! I used 3 lbs. of potatoes to serve 6-8, but just doubled the sauce ingredients and it came out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I thought this recipe was great! Very simple and very tasty. I thought the amount of mustard might be overpowering but it really mellowed. The onions were nice and creamy and it all tasted great! This is the second recipe I have tried and LOVED from you. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Really good. I'll definitely make this again. I used red potatoes and left the skin on and they turned out pretty and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.5
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    55%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 370.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes