69 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wish I could give this TEN stars! It was outrageously good. I hope my picture does them justice, because my family went wild over them. We will be making these often since they are so easy and delicious! I added a little sprinkling of Herbs de Provence and it is an understatement that these were TO DIE FOR! Thank you for this recipe. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk May 03, 2004

Kitt another wonderful side dish that we enjoyed! I used yukon gold potatoes and doubled them so we would have leftovers. The honey mustard sauce is very good and tastes great on the potatoes. I added the potatoes to a zippered plastic bag then added the other ingredients. Tossed them around a bit in the bag then placed on a cookie sheet and baked for about 45 minutes. If you like honey mustard you will enjoy these a lot. Made and reviewed for KC's Grilling Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 02, 2010

Loved these and want them again already!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms Katie J April 21, 2012

These are amazing potatoes! My only issue was I used too many potatoes but forgot to increase the sauce. The 2nd time I made them I made sure to increase the sauce, because it's the best part! Really good with pork dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheBakingLibrarian February 13, 2012

I am not surprised...another great recipe from Kittencalskitchen! I liked these, they were definitely different. I made these as a side dish to steak (used Kittencalskitchen recipe for marinade and tenderizer for pork or beef). Between the honey in these potatoes and the honey in the marinade, I may have been on honey overload. But, that has nothing to do with the recipe, again, both recipes from Kittencalskitchen were a hit with me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative September 19, 2011

We really liked these potatoes! I made them last Sunday and had leftovers during the week. I couldn't even imagine what they would taste like when I put them in the oven, but they turned out delicious! Thanks for posting another winner Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingin7 May 15, 2011

What a great side. I made these last night to go with some tuna patties and we loved these little gems. The honey mustard is wonderful wit these potatoes (I would have never thought) and the thinly sliced onions is a bonus gem. We loved them and will continue to make, Thank you so much for this lovely side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 30, 2010

The family was concerned because they weren't the normal potato dish but they turned out great! We added a bit of garlic and topped with mozzarella cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lipe July 12, 2010

Very tasty! The cooking time worked great for my oven, too. Next time I may cut the amount of oil a bit, since they potatoes seemed overly oily. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug July 12, 2010

I don't know if it was the recipe, my potatoes, or my oven but I had to bake the dish for over an hour. I followed the directions exactly and the dijon taste was too strong so I added more honey. It was good but it wasn't the "greatest". Good at dinner with a side of beef and veggies or breakfast with turkey bacon and eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a February 01, 2010
Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes