Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Herbed Chicken With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Herbed Chicken With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2009

      This was fall of the bone chicken. Best part it was so easy to throw together when I got home from work in the morning. Excellent! Thank you for posting. Made for Cooking With Spritz 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Tender, fall-off-the-bone chicken and great potatoes. The beans were a bit undercooked and a bit bitter. But I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I made this today, using a whole chicken, my first time cooking a whole chicken. The recipe was super easy, and the results were very tasty! I mashed up the potatos and garlic together with some of the drippings to make some yummy mashed potatos, and substituted baby carrots for the green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Even though I was skeptical to use a recipe from a longhorn :), this turned out great. I was amazed out how tender the chicken came out. My wife loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Great flavors, moist, and very easy to make. My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      The finished product was very tender. Personally, I found the lemon added a bitter component to the dish. I will this again, as it is an easy dish to make, and using the crock-pot in Las Vegas during the summer is a great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This was very easy, and quite tasty! I made chicken noodle soup with the left overs. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I cheated and used frozen chicke breasts, but i think that may have made it even better!! The meat was tender enough that my soup ladle was cutting it and even my finicky daughter ate it right up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Herbed Chicken With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.3
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    43%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 138.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes