Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Halibut With Fresh Herb Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Halibut With Fresh Herb Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2013

      Excellent, I made this as a last minute dish using halibut and It came out moist and perfectly cooked. I didn't have any arugula or marjoram so I just used parsley and oregano and subbed in a little fresh mint and some lemon zest. It was delicious, I can only imagine how great it will be next time when I have the proper herbs on hand . Thanks for a great recipe worthy of company and the price I paid for my halibut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was fab! Thank you, I will definitely make again. Cut it back for 2 4oz pieces halibut and 1/4 everything. Yumm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Absolutely amazing - one of the best halibut/fish recipe I've ever had. It actually compares to the fish sauce I eat at the Wynn resort in Vegas/Bartolota restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Easy to make and an usual tang with the sauce! Not one for the kids but thats ok. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Amazing! This sauce is absolutely awesome! I followed this to a T and it all came together fast and fantastic! I was evfen surprised that dh liked it! He will usually turn his nose up at anything green- except money of course! I was pressed for time when making supper this night so I had to find a side FAST. I had some leftover fettuccine from another night so I made the full amount of sauce but only half the fish. I then reheated the pasta in some boiling water for a few minutes, drained and mixed with the remaining sauce. I topped the pasta with a little fresh parm and voila! Instant AMAZING meal! Thanks for such an easy and delish recipe Cheryl! We will be making this again. You made me look like a ROCK star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      excellent..will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This was a perfect dish! I made it with cod, moist and flavorful! The sauce is so simple..but tastes delicious!! Thank you Cheryl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      The sauce makes the recipe. It will turn any fresh fish into something special. I have used a very fresh wolffish filet (a white and delicate fish, which really melts in your mouth) and it was absolute outstanding. I love the different textures of the soft fleshed fish with the crispy crust in combination with the wonderful herbed sauce. The hit in this sauce is the use of arugula leaves. This has a delicate spicy and nutty flavour and is a fantastic addition here. I would recommend to serve this fish with arugula leaves as a salad. You could use the sauce as dressing or simply olive oil with a little lemon juice. Don’t forget to serve the fish with a glass of dry and fruity white wine (e.g. a Saumur). Add some white bread and you will have a wonderful light lunch or dinner for a warm summer afternoon or whenever you want to have a special fish recipe you would like to enjoy with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Finished eating this a little disappointed. It seemed dry and rather flavorless. Then while clearing dishes, I noticed the herb sauce I'd failed to serve. Geesh, can you tell I was tired? I'm betting it would have been excellent if I'd only gotten it together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Halibut With Fresh Herb Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    51%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 83.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 250.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites