Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans - Ww Core Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans - Ww Core

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2013

      Sorry, this didn't work for me. It may have been because I used frozen green beans, but I did make sure to thaw them thoroughly before roasting them. I followed the recipe exactly as written and the results came out dry and shriveled. Will not be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Great WW recipe. To supplement good health, I've been exercising with only the dog to watch. Thank goodness he doesn't know how to dial 911.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Very delicious and so easy to make. I will be adding to my regular rotation. Thanks CoreChick for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Yummy! Yummy! I love roasted veggies and these were great. I reduced the cooking time because I used baby green beans. Left everything else the same. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious! I like green beans as it is but this recipe may have me well and truly addicted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Really tasty....throw some fresh sliced mushrooms in with them for a real taste treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yumm!!! I did add cumin and red pepper flakes. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. It was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I have never roasted my green beans...always sauteed or steamed, and these were better than any way I've ever made them. Everyone liked them and they had a lot of great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Great way to prepare green beans! So good and good fo you with the olive oil instead of butter or margarine. Also tastey topped with some fresh grated parmasean cheese and ground black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      What a great way of cooking green beans! We also use red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. We’ve also substituted asparagus and it turns out great. My whole family enjoys these, even the kids. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      A must try. I am a wholehearted advocate of roasted veggies. I have yet to try roasting a vegetable with olive oil and sea salt that is less than memorable. A few basics: 400-425 degree oven turn occasionally 20 minutes max Tried and true veggies: cauliflower asparagus greem beans Brussels Sprouts Wonderful additions: Garlic powder, garlic salt or Mrs. Dash of any type. Red pepper flakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I put them in a pan and grilled them on the grill. Everyone enjoyed them. Will make them again. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      YUMMMMM! Quick and easy. red pepper flakes is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I make this all of the time. Better than fries! Never any left. Even my veggie snop hubby (who likes it all covered with cheese) will scarf these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans - Ww Core

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.6
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    27%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites