Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      Awesome!!! I used frozen green beans because it was all that I had on hand. I'm sure it is a million times better with fresh ones, but even with the frozen, they were delicious! I could eat these by the handful. Definitely going into the "make often" pile. I'm already imaging these with garlic, or red pepper, or sesame seeds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is my new FAVORITE way to prepare green beans by far!!!! Some additions that I made... -Set oven to 410 degrees (I like mine a little more well done) -Added a sprinkling of tyme -Added a sprinkling of Onion Powder -Added a springkling of Sesame Seeds - It added a little something special to these beans!! I eat these as a snack and it satisfies me completely! Thank you Seamouse!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Very Very Good! Made no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Made this recipe for Christmas Dinner along with Awsome Baked Ham #46922. I took others advice and added about 2 bulbs of peeled garlic. Wow. So good. Already got a request to make them for Easter Dinner. Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I actually make my green beans with this method too except I don't measure. I really like to use Haricot Vert (french greenbeans) in this recipe. You would be surprised at the difference in the taste. I use this method to make almost all my vegetables now. You just have to adjust the cooking time. The kids usually love anything roasted because roasting brings out the natural sweetness in foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Aesome, very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Yummy! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

    • on December 13, 2009

      Made these for a dinner party, less than satisfied with the results. A tad too salty. Will choose a different green bean recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Amazing and delicious! A fantastic alternative to french fries. I now buy green beans more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      The description of this recipe is very true! These are an excellent substitution for french fries. Also, when I bought the green beans I was worried I had purchased way too many. However, as I started eating them I instantly wished I had made way more! I am going to buy a HUGE bag of green beans on my next trip. Simple, easy, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      OMG! These are soooo good! I'm weird about green beans since sometimes I like them, but other times they taste bitter to me. Roasting them really brings out the sweetness. It is such a perfect side dish or snack. The first time I made these, I almost ate them all myself. When my mom was getting ready to make green beans for Thanksgiving dinner, I convinced her to roast them instead of whatever she was planning. The entire family loved them! Now I keep some green beans in my freezer so I can eat these whenever I want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I originally gave this recipe 2 stars, but I think the beans I used were at fault, and not the recipe. I've made this more than once recently, and it came out delicious every time. Throwing in some whole garlic cloves makes it even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Added garlic as well. I should have put more salt on it, but it was a hit with the family! Did need more favor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      The idea of this recipe is great, but it didn't have enough flavor for me. Next time I will definitely add garlic and onion or even just onion powder...maybe even thyme. But the cooking method is great and it was a nice change for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Love these! I added chopped garlic and kosher salt. I seemed to be the only one that really liked them, though. I didn't care - more for me, LOL! (I think no matter what the flavour, most people see green beans and automatically think 'yuck'). I don't know if these are supposed to be somewhat crisp, but mine were not. I'm curious if there's a way to make them crisp up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Lovely... added balsamic and garlic to the mix. So, so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      My husband looked a bit skeptical last night when I served these, but he ate several helpings and said how tasty they were. I used some thin, tender fresh beans and this will be my go to recipe for serving that type fresh green bean. Next time I'll try them with garlic as other reviewers suggest--sounds delicious! I also roasted a pork loin and potatoes with them. It was a great way to use the oven for a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      We tried these tonight... my daughter said that she could eat these like candy. I agree. Super yummy and super easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites