Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      OMG!!! These are to die for!! 10 stars aren't enough- I love that you can roast these with any other veggies you choose- I love them with baby red potatos, garlic, & vidalia onions. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were great. I used slightly less oil and it worked fine. They are great for popping in your mouth. Kind of like a potato chip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      The best stringbeans I have ever tasted. Of course I added garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      When I first read the ingredients, I thought "what's all the fuss about?" but oh my was I wrong!! These are sooo good. I feel like I am eating chips or french fries, b/c they are so addictive. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      so so good! My non vegetable eating boyfriend ate these like they were the last thing on earth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      amazing! green beans cured my french fry craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Tasty...next time I'd add some garlic though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Simple to prepare. Roasting the green brings really brings out a nutty flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Oh so good! We have even made these for just a snack! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      We love roasted vegetables so I expected that these would be good. I underestimated - they were crazy good! Enough so that I have just bought organic bean seeds so I will have a never ending supply this summer. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Yum! I know that after nearly 300 reviews, this recipe needs no further endorsement, but here's mine anyway! These are simple and wonderful. I did add peeled garlic cloves to the pan and it was a fantastic addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Simple, easy & good - what could be better?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Holy smokes, forget side dish, I think I have found my new favorite snack!! In the daily "What's for Dinner?" thread a few days ago I saw a mouth watering photo by fellow member, Love to Eat, of his supper. One of the items on the plate was some delicious looking green beans. I asked him which recipe he used, and he posted a link to this one. I made them tonight and, wow, they are soooo good! They couldn't have been easier to prepare. I like them with lots of salt and pepper. Thank you, Seamouse, for the recipe, and Love to Eat, for pointing me in the right direction!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I would never thought to roast green beans but this recipe is wonderful! Per another reviewer's tips, I added garlic, a small amount of red onion and balsamic vinegar and crushed red pepper flakes. My 4 year old even ate some and he hasn't willingly consumed a vegetable since he was 18 months old. This is going into my weekly rotation. Thanks, Seamouse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Thanks for a new roasted veggie for us. The beans were just slightly browned and kept a little chewy texture. Family and I enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I just made these for dinner tonight and they were absolutely delicious! Unfortunately for my waistline I made a pan full of them and I live with 3 preschoolers who aren't too fond of their vegetables, so I ate almost all of them! They were so good, I can't wait to make them again and try the garlic idea. Even my 4 and 5 year olds ate what was given to them and they said they were the best green beans ever! Huge compliments coming from them I assure you! I'm so excited I actually have a reason to buy fresh green beans now. Thank you so much for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I absolutely loved these and have since made them a few times for a snack. Really yummy and a fun, different way to eat green beans. Next time I will try the ziploc idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This brought the flavor of the green beans to a whole new level. I agree with the reviewers who used the ziploc instead of pouring oil into the pan. I used alot less and may cut it back a little more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Ok...these are yum! So happy I didn't halve the recipe, cos now there are leftovers for lunch today. These are delicious - I like them best with a tiny bit more salt and crushed red pepper flakes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes