Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    375 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 375

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

    • on October 06, 2010

      These are good. I made as is and added a little more salt. This is a good change for fresh green beans. Will try with garlic salt or seasoned salt also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Very good. We all loved it.! I made this and just used half of the kosher salt required and added carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Used seasoning salt. I will make this again. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I've made them twice now. Wonderful way to make beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Very good, easy and healthy. I sprayed the beans with olive oil and then seasoned with garlic salt. It was wonderful and so quick to put together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      I wouldn't call this an alternative to french fries, but still a good way to cook green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      I used a very light sprinkling of garlic powder, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly (okay I turned them more frequently). The taste was great and the texture was perfect. Despite all the rave reviews I tried not too raise my expectations too high but the recipe really lives up to all the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      These were great. A nice new way to make green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Really, REALLY good. My BF requests these often and even got rave reviews from three kids who usually avoid all green vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Love these!! I use seasoning salt. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I made this with frozen green beans I needed to use up. I'll have to try again with fresh ones, they were pretty soggy. Bit like edamame, though, so we had no problem eating 'em up anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This is so easy to make and soooo yummy! Like the description says, these roasted green beans are like a healthier and tastier version of french fries! I made these using frozen green beans and they were amazing. I should have made more, because they were immediately devoured as soon as I took them out of the oven! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Delicious and easy recipe, and good way to get in some green beans. I overdid it with the black pepper, and will use less next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Family's favorite way to do veggies of all varieties . . . green beans, brocolli, etc . . . fresh, frozen (just adjust the time). Wonderful! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      These are incredible. I make them all the time now. They are great as a side with dinner, but we also like them as a snack while watching TV. They are great just as the recipe says, but I also like to add different herbs, spices or minced garlic once in a while. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      After reading all the rave reviews, I was disappointed w/ the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

    • on June 05, 2010

      OMG!!! These are to die for!! 10 stars aren't enough- I love that you can roast these with any other veggies you choose- I love them with baby red potatos, garlic, & vidalia onions. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were great. I used slightly less oil and it worked fine. They are great for popping in your mouth. Kind of like a potato chip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites