380 Reviews

Yummy, Yum! My husband told me I never have to make green beans any other way. I used 1 lb green beans and 1 tbl olive oil-- perfect ratio. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb February 01, 2011

Loved these yummy beans! I never thought I'd be one to binge on green beans, but that's exactly what I did. These were SUPER easy and I combined them with Quick Baked Potatoes Fast! Potatoes Baked in the Micro and Oven With Sea Salt Crust for a one-dish awesome vegetable side dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ October 19, 2010

Pretty good. Either I had more than 2 lbs of beans or you really need two pans. Other than that, this is a great recipe. I have made similar before, but I like having it someplace easily accessible. Used the maximum cooking time and they could have gone longer but, again, my beans really were not in a single layer. I served this with Chicken Fingers With Plum Dipping Sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch May 19, 2010

love roasted beans! I made them with very fresh beans the first time and they were perfect! The second time I bought beans they were a little limp, I figured they were going to be roasted anyway so why not?! DONT DO IT, fresh beans make all the difference and I should have known better, (I just really wanted these again, lol) This is a super quick and a super tasty change of pace! thanks, Allie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allie in Cali January 08, 2010

I gave this recipe 3 stars. I rerated this recipe as the first time my family wasn't crazy over these beans but this time we liked them better. My 6 yr old newphew & 7 yr old niece didn't like these at all. My future hubby said they were ok which was the first review I guess I would agree. First of all I didn't make 2 pounds just a couple of handfuls to try these as this was my first time using fresh green beans and as that's what we had on hand. Mine didn't really look like the pictures the first time I made these mine looked liked they were have the size of the ones in the pictures. Maybe they didn't need as much time to cook as the thicker ones tasted so sweet and yummy. The first time I cooked mine for 25 minutes and the second time I cooked them for 20 minutes. Overall these did taste good. I will make these again! Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut August 30, 2009

This was great! I really didn't do much different except used garlic sea salt instead of kosher. When I make it again I want to try some butter flavored cooking spray instead of olive oil to cut down on fat & calories

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee January 15, 2009

Fabulous! Try adding garlic and chilli powder to the mix....soo good ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASABLANCA January 07, 2009

Who knew you could make a healthier alternative to french fries out of green beans???? My kids love these and they are so easy to make. We use a spicy seasoned salt, Tony Cachere's, on ours and there are never any leftovers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks October 15, 2008

Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man January 05, 2016

It's how I like to cook most veggies. This is a tasty way to eat green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silkster October 06, 2015
Roasted Green Beans