Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Delicious! Enjoyed them with some feta cheese crumbled over them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      This is a great way to cook green beans. Even though I kind of forgot about them and they were well done. So I won't post my photo. But they were yummy. Thanks Seamouse :) Made for Alphabet tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Really quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      These are so GOOD! Beats a packet of lays any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Fantastic! These were a hit with DH and 2 grown sons. Used freshly picked garden beans and added sliced red bell pepper. May try to add pepper at half way point next time as they were a bit overcooked. This is a great recipe for abundance of seasonal beans! Will be making again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

    • on May 06, 2012

      Outstanding recipe! These easy to make beans were a hit last night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Love them. Kids eat them up. This is the only way they'll even eat green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      Love these!! Simple and delicious. Except for cooking a little longer, the recipe was perfect. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This was a great side dish! I never thought to roast green beans. I roast other veggies so I'm glad I tried this. I added 5 garlic cloves and tossed it with the beans. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Will here's #351, these are great, I made just as directed with fresh green beans and LOVED them. They taste is so differant from most green bean recipes and I can't get enough of them. I also like Cookin's suggestion on the balsamic vinegar reduction and may try that next time. Who needs fries when you can have this healthy version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Excellent!! I actually use the same technique with a variety of fresh vegetables and even mushrooms! You can't go wrong with this one:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Very tasty and simple, thank you Seamouse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I don't really like green beans, but had a ton of them from our weekly veggie box.. This recip is AMAZING! Wish I had more green beans to roast! Tossed them with steak seasoning, they were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      I love all roasted vegetables, but these take the cake! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Excellent! It even works with the older/larger beans. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      These green beans were so good and easy. I used sea salt, pepper and granulated garlic. They turned out crispy and delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      We did not like these. We love fresh veggies, but definitely not green beans roasted. It may be taste for me, but they tasted like asparagus, which I've never liked. Hubby just didn't like them oven roasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I am SUPER picky when it comes to vegetables, but this recipe will definitely keep me eating my green beans! It tasted better than I expected, and I even ended up eating more than I expected to! I had these alongside pork chops and noodles and it made for a delicious meal. Thank you for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Made for a family dinner and went over really well. So easy, will definitely make them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes