377 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, these are super! Such great flavor. Next time I am going to try to increase the temp and decrease the cooking time to see if I can get the char flavor but still have crisp tender beans (vs. soft).

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 01, 2010

The family requested these for Thanksgiving and they were the hit of the meal! I don't make any changes to the recipe except for roasting a little longer- full of flavor and never a leftover! I can't tell you how many times I've made them since I saw this recipe. Thank you Seamouse and happy holidays :)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MegaMom November 28, 2009

Fantastic easy green recipe! After reading the reviews I added a few extra things to make it even better. I replaced the olive oil with some homemade oil and seasoning.
I added parmesan cheese, rosemary, italian seasoning before roasting. I added black pepper to garnish. Everyone loves the recipe and it's still healthy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieMcKay December 21, 2012

This is one of our favorite recipes. We have it at LEAST once a week and hubby and I can eat about a pound of these each to ourselves! They really do make you feel like you're eating chips or fries but so, so much better!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheTinyBaker August 03, 2011

Easy, quick and nutritious. I made 4# that was gone in a flash. Concentrated vitamins and no worries about over/undercooking it. I used the petite frozen ones from Costco that I thawed overnight. It did take longer to cook than the recipe states, but I just kept turning them. A real hit at Thanksgiving. First time they were all gone (had steamed them in prior years). Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OR Chrissy November 27, 2010

Absolute favorite recipe!! We like the original, but we also add potatoes and put it on the grill in a cast iron skillet and cook until potatoes are crispy and that is amazing too!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracyb928 June 17, 2010

I am completely suprised! I would never have thought about roasting green beans, but they turned out great! Crispy and kind of sweet when they were done. Even the dog ate the one that fell on the floor. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie July 26, 2007

These were awesome :) I made it with pot roast, mashed potatoes and pan mushroom gravy. They turned out fantastic! I used bacon fat instead of the oil with Mrs. Dash and Lawrys black pepper. They had such an amazing flavor, definetly something I'll be making again! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dpeugh85 May 27, 2013

Such an easy recipe. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, but otherwise left the recipe alone. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 02, 2012

Delicious! Served these alongside General Tso's, white rice and pan roasted broccoli. Served with a side of sauce made with 1/4 cup of ranch dressing and 1 t. of wasabi powder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 January 14, 2012
Roasted Green Beans