Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      Yummy, Yum! My husband told me I never have to make green beans any other way. I used 1 lb green beans and 1 tbl olive oil-- perfect ratio. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Loved these yummy beans! I never thought I'd be one to binge on green beans, but that's exactly what I did. These were SUPER easy and I combined them with Quick Baked Potatoes Fast! Potatoes Baked in the Micro and Oven With Sea Salt Crust for a one-dish awesome vegetable side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Pretty good. Either I had more than 2 lbs of beans or you really need two pans. Other than that, this is a great recipe. I have made similar before, but I like having it someplace easily accessible. Used the maximum cooking time and they could have gone longer but, again, my beans really were not in a single layer. I served this with Chicken Fingers With Plum Dipping Sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      love roasted beans! I made them with very fresh beans the first time and they were perfect! The second time I bought beans they were a little limp, I figured they were going to be roasted anyway so why not?! DONT DO IT, fresh beans make all the difference and I should have known better, (I just really wanted these again, lol) This is a super quick and a super tasty change of pace! thanks, Allie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. I rerated this recipe as the first time my family wasn't crazy over these beans but this time we liked them better. My 6 yr old newphew & 7 yr old niece didn't like these at all. My future hubby said they were ok which was the first review I guess I would agree. First of all I didn't make 2 pounds just a couple of handfuls to try these as this was my first time using fresh green beans and as that's what we had on hand. Mine didn't really look like the pictures the first time I made these mine looked liked they were have the size of the ones in the pictures. Maybe they didn't need as much time to cook as the thicker ones tasted so sweet and yummy. The first time I cooked mine for 25 minutes and the second time I cooked them for 20 minutes. Overall these did taste good. I will make these again! Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was great! I really didn't do much different except used garlic sea salt instead of kosher. When I make it again I want to try some butter flavored cooking spray instead of olive oil to cut down on fat & calories

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Fabulous! Try adding garlic and chilli powder to the mix....soo good ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Who knew you could make a healthier alternative to french fries out of green beans???? My kids love these and they are so easy to make. We use a spicy seasoned salt, Tony Cachere's, on ours and there are never any leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Excellent way to prepare beans! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      Absolutely terrific! What a tasty replacement for French fries! Like another reviewer I roasted some smashed cloves of garlic along with the beans!<br/>SO delicious...I licked the pan a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      just a tad bland with only salt and pepper so I added 1/2 tsp of garlic. Now they are roasted and with a little more zip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Yummy! I used Trader Joe's frozen skinny string beans. I at 420 for 30 minutes to cook & remove the water, then tossed with olive oil, garlic powder, salt & pepper. I roasted for about 25 minutes more, checking at 5 min intervals. Make sure they are brown & crispy. Takes as good as French Fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      These were great! I liked them better than the kids or my husband (though they did eat some). They're simple to make (I followed the recipe exactly) and delicious. I will make again, only I'll experiment with adding some different seasonings to compliment different dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Love these. will make again... I used a little bit too much sea salt per husband ....2lbs was a lot but we will eat the leftovers tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      I had some green beans from the farmer's market that I wanted to use. While DH and I really enjoyed these, DD didn't like them at all. I guess we will have to save this one for nights that the kiddos aren't home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      So surprised how good it was! I added a little more salt since my family prefers it. It has made the list of foods I will be cooking again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Love this recipe. It is a great way to make a vegetable, I make it quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      i'm not a fan of green beans but this recipe is delicious! My son is 1 1/2 and doesn't like anything green but even he will eat them. The darker the better and I also add garlic salt instead of regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Wow! Easy & delicious! Things I tried: egg whites only, egg whites and seasoned bread crumbs, seasoned bread crumbs only as well as adding 1 tsp of garlic powder to the original recipe. I also followed the recipe exactly and THE ORIGINAL RECIPE IS THE BEST!!!! Yummy! This will be a staple at my home. Thanks <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      I and my family, really, really liked these. They can most definitely be eaten as a snack! Highly recommended. Thank you Seamouse for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes