Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2006

      Wow - this was easy and amazingly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Excellent recipe that gives the beans a really wonderful nutty flavour. Thanks. Cooked exactly as directed and they turned out perfect after 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Really wonderful recipe. I also had never heard of roasting green beans, and frankly I wonder why I didn't think about it. We love fresh g.b.'s and this is one outstanding way to eat them. They also look really nice presentation wise. Thank you for this new addition to my families "menu".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This was delicious. I added chopped garlic and brussel sprouts cut in half. I will never steam them again! Really wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      For just a little over a pound of beans, I used a full T. of oil. Way too much! Despite my miscalculation, these were downright addictive! Next time I'll definitely try adding some garlic cloves. Lemon pepper might not be bad either. Thanks for an instant 'classic', seamouse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      My husband who does not usually like green beans loved these and said we should have again. Great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Never knew green beans could taste so good! Used frozen beans and they worked fine. My husband, who is very fussy about vegetables, loved these. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I usually grill green beans, but this was a nice change. I loved how they got a little wrinkly and brown marks. Tasted similar to a restaurant's green beans that I like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Simple, healthy and tasty. I couldn't of asked for anything more. I did have to cook them about 10 minutes longer than the recipe states, but it was well worth it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      WOW!! So good!! My mother and I cleaned the platter! This would go well with just about any meat dish or even alone as a light lunch. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Great way of making green beans! I usually roast alot of my veggies, but never tried beans! They tasted nutty and slight sweetness to them! The were great and look forward to using recipe again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Just like the great roasted asparagus, but beans. Will make this often now that I have found it. Make sure to make plenty, I have never seen my husband eat beans so willingly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Wow-quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      DH is NOT a veggie fan, and I have had this requested 3 times in 5 nights!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      We all loved these green beans and it's probably the only way I'll ever prepare them again. I threw in a couple cloves of smashed garlic just for fun. Using a stoneware pan, I didn't even bother turning them, just left them alone until they were shrively and the bottoms were nicely carmelized. Wow, they were killer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Oh these are good! I added some garlic and sliced red onion. They disappeared fast. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Forget about steaming them - roasted green beans are beyond compare! As suggested by another user, I added in sliced onion and whole cloves of garlic. The flavor was phenomenal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This is the only way I want to make green beans from now on! Seriously, they are awesome! Everyone loved them, and they're totally gone after one meal! I made them as stated, with the exception of mixing everything up in a bowl and then spreading them out on the pan. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      FANTASTIC!!! I've never heard of roasting green beans until now. The first time I made them, I made them like your recipe said. Wonderful! The second time I made it, I added fresh garlic, minced and thinly sliced onion. It really enhanced the flavour. Next time I will add a bit of balsalmic vinegar, along with the garlic, onion and let it carmelize. Thanks for a wonderful dish and the inspiration it brought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      What a great way to make green beans! I always steam mine, but this is so much tastier. I ate some hot right out of the oven and they were great, but I ended up preferring them at room temperature. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes