Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    377 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 377

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2011

      Our family loves these. What a healthy, nice recipe!
      (Update) While I really liked them when I first made these, after a few changes, I am loving them even more. I used extra fine frozen greens beans from Aldi. I roasted them (frozen) at 420 for 40-50 minutes. I also omitted the pepper. I served them with balsamic reduction (just boil a cup of balsamic vinegar for about 20 minutes or until it reduces a little to make a light syrup). Soooo fantastic this way!! Would highly recommend trying them with the vinegar reduction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      For an extra touch you can finish them off with a little Parmesan and a few squeezes of fresh lemon juice. But they are perfect "as is" too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This really doesn't need another five star rating, but I have to give it one anyway! I roasted a mountain of green beans from Costco in a glass baking dish, and didn't measure anything. I used olive oil, sea salt, black pepper, and garlic salt. Yum. It probably took about forty minutes of roasting time Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Great recipe! It's easier to get the beans to brown if the pan isn't crowded. Another recipe I have says to turn up the oven to 500, so I went with 450. I added about 10 cloves of peeled and lightly crushed garlic and salted the beans once they were roasted. Pure heaven! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      What a wonderful treat. Everyone loved this dish. I added sliced Vadalia onions to the green beans, along with Mrs. Dash, which added a sweet taste. This did take me 50 minutes to roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I am not a fan of fresh green beans so I was very wary of preparing these, however, I needn't have been. I did adjust the recipe just a tad, adding grated garlic and parmesan cheese to the beans prior to roasting. I am actually looking forward to making these again - soon. Thanks for posting Seamouse and showing me I, too, can like fresh green beans :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I doubled this recipe and prepared it while we were on vacation -- everyone between the ages of 12 months to 82 loved them! I poured the oil and salt into a 2 gallon ziploc bag, then shook with the beans for even coating. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      i just made these with my thanksgiving dinner and they were great. the only changes i made was to use a little unsalted butter instead of the oil, and i added thinly sliced onions. i ended up cooking them for closer to 45 minutes but they were great! I also made them the night before and they reheated very nicely. these are so good that i kept picking at them even while they were cold in the fridge! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      My husband and I love green beans this way! We add some minced garlic too. Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Love these! I agree, no matter how many I make, it's never enough. I use frozen organic whole green beans from Costco with good results. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Wow, these are super! Such great flavor. Next time I am going to try to increase the temp and decrease the cooking time to see if I can get the char flavor but still have crisp tender beans (vs. soft).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      The family requested these for Thanksgiving and they were the hit of the meal! I don't make any changes to the recipe except for roasting a little longer- full of flavor and never a leftover! I can't tell you how many times I've made them since I saw this recipe. Thank you Seamouse and happy holidays :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Fantastic easy green recipe! After reading the reviews I added a few extra things to make it even better. I replaced the olive oil with some homemade oil and seasoning.
      I added parmesan cheese, rosemary, italian seasoning before roasting. I added black pepper to garnish. Everyone loves the recipe and it's still healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      This is one of our favorite recipes. We have it at LEAST once a week and hubby and I can eat about a pound of these each to ourselves! They really do make you feel like you're eating chips or fries but so, so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Easy, quick and nutritious. I made 4# that was gone in a flash. Concentrated vitamins and no worries about over/undercooking it. I used the petite frozen ones from Costco that I thawed overnight. It did take longer to cook than the recipe states, but I just kept turning them. A real hit at Thanksgiving. First time they were all gone (had steamed them in prior years). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Absolute favorite recipe!! We like the original, but we also add potatoes and put it on the grill in a cast iron skillet and cook until potatoes are crispy and that is amazing too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I am completely suprised! I would never have thought about roasting green beans, but they turned out great! Crispy and kind of sweet when they were done. Even the dog ate the one that fell on the floor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      These were awesome :) I made it with pot roast, mashed potatoes and pan mushroom gravy. They turned out fantastic! I used bacon fat instead of the oil with Mrs. Dash and Lawrys black pepper. They had such an amazing flavor, definetly something I'll be making again! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Such an easy recipe. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, but otherwise left the recipe alone. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Delicious! Served these alongside General Tso's, white rice and pan roasted broccoli. Served with a side of sauce made with 1/4 cup of ranch dressing and 1 t. of wasabi powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    34%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 449.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes