Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Turkey Burger W/Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Turkey Burger W/Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      Loved this! I'm trying to eat healthier, bought Perdue turkey burgers today. I added the garlic & mustard to the mushrooms & onions in the tamari & balsamic, and woo boy the mixture, on top of the burger, was so delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      This was very tasty. I modified the recipe a little bit mixing the cooked mushrooms into my turkey burger. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      These were really good! The mushroom mixture was great and all that garlic gave the meat excellent flavor. We served them on sandwich thins. We will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      These were good turkey burger. My husband and I enjoyed them. I opted to use the portabella mushrooms, and some whole grain ciabatta rolls. The only thing for us that keeps these from a five star review is that they were a bit dry, and could maybe have used some sort of herb mayo or something on the top roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I have used this recipe so many times. It is one of my FAVORITES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      simple recipe, tasty burger. will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      So delicious!!! Nice and moist, with great flavor! I use only 3 cloves of garlic, and omit the rosemary and the recipe is still fantastic. Top it with the mushrooms and onions as well as cheddar cheese and it is perfect! Thanks for a wonderful turkey burger recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

    • on January 03, 2009

      This was surprisingly good! I'm a huge beef burger fan but I want to lose some weight & back off of the red meat a bit. So my fiance & I were trying turkey burgers for the first time. What a great way to kickoff a healthy new eating habit! I did make a few changes but based on what I had available/preference; skipped the mushrooms & bleu cheese since we were out, used a nice bordeaux instead of the balsamic (too strong for my liking) & used spicey brown mustard instead of dijon. We ate them w/sliced colby jack cheese & it was fantastic! Next time I'll try them w/the bleu cheese & mushrooms :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I love a beef burger and this turkey burger will compare way up there to any beef burger! - it is loaded with flavor. I used white mushrooms, tamari and a kaiser roll. I cut the recipe back to one burger - no problem. The amount of blue cheese is just right don't over do it.. Great combination of flavor additives. This is a keeper for sure Thanks DIScharf for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I used most of the ingredients to make a bunless turkey burger, but because I changed how I added them I don't feel it's fair to rate based on my preparation. I had frozen turkey burgers in my freezer,so added the ingredients that were supposed to go in the meat to the mushrooms. I then topped the burger with the blue cheese and put the mushroom mixture over it. This was very good and I would probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I liked everything about these sandwiches, but I am still trying to really like turkey burgers better than beef. The mushroom, onion, blue cheese toppings were great and I highly recommend using the ciabatta rolls. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Oooo To be the first reviewer! These were really good and fairly easy. I really liked the onion/mushroom mixture with the balsamic, it really made the burger seem special. And the roasted garlic in the burger was great! I followed the recipe except that I didnt use the blue cheese, we each just put a cheese on that we wanted (fat free swiss for me, peppercheck for the boys). I'll certainly be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Turkey Burger W/Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 75.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 720.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites