Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Tomato Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Tomato Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      5 stars (2/21/10) Made for RSC #15. Whole family enjoyed this sauce. I did like the use of all the garlic as we love garlic in this house. The flavors of the sauce came through on the back of the tongue and the garlic although it seems alot is not overpowering. I probably would use more basil in the sauce next time. Made and served with homemade lasagna. Will definitely use this again. Very simple to put together and I can see it tasting even better with fresh garden tomatoes! Thank you chef and good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Awesome! It does make a lot,but that's a good thing since it's so versatille. So far,I've had it with pasta,but can't wait to try the rest with other things too. Something really good to have in the freezer. Thyme and paprika was something new for me in a tomato sauce.Can't wait to see who came up with it.Made for RSC#15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Very good sauce. The roasted garlic makes it smell wonderful and the taste , mmmmmmm. It is also a very versatile sauce. I've had it over pasta, cous-cous and rice. It would also be good on pizza. I like it that it is vegetarian, that way I can have it just as it is or add some meat(balls) for a change. It also freezes well. Thank you for creating a new recipe and good luck in the contest. Made for RSC #15 Cooking Contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Well!!! I must say this is the most versatile recipe, I have used it with pasta for a quick lunch, but there are so many more things you can do with it. You can use it for pizza, lasagna, meatballs, chicken, are a few that I will use it for. I also think it will freeze very well great if you freeze in portions for all your other dishes it has a nice richness to it I think that the sherry gives it that depth of flavour.Very good indeed. Made for RSC#15 Update I froze some of this as it was a lot of sauce and since then I have thawed it and had it with meatballs, I still have some in the freezer. thank you for a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was so delicious! I just loved the garlic in here. I also loved adding the basil in the end it worked very well. I served this a few days later (heated) over fish, and it was just so good! In this way, I like the idea of making it a versatile sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Delicious sauce! The vegetable chunks really make it...it would be a shame to use an immersion blender. I agree with PaulaG that this is a whole lot of sauce...6-10 would be better for the serving size. The garlic and basil are very dominant flavors (this is a good thing); I couldn't detect the individual dry spices and sugar so some or all may be omitted to produce the same result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      We used it over home made pizza which we topped with cheese and some fresh salad. We had a very tasty dinner that night. A glass of good red wine would be good with it i thought. I will make it again with pasta. Good luck for the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is a wonderful and well flavored sauce that is thick and rich. After getting into the recipe I discovered that it called for simmering for 1 hour total. Being in a hurry to get dinner on the table, it was only simmered for 30 minutes The sauce was pureed in the blender. I do believe that the servings are off or DH and I are very small eaters. Half a recipe was enough for 6 servings served over whole wheat spaghetti. Good luck in RSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Tomato Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.5
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    22%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1782.1 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 24.3 g
    97%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites