Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Stuffed Steak with Garlic Mashers and Balsamic Cream Sauce(VERY EASY) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Stuffed Steak with Garlic Mashers and Balsamic Cream Sauce(VERY EASY)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2003

      I was going to give this 4* because I don't like brie, but stuck with 5 because I left that out and I LOVE garlic. Easy to prepare with loads of flavor & a lovely presentation for guests. Also, thanks for the great idea about pulling the roasted garlic cloves out with toothpicks... I used to squeeze it out & there would always be some waste; with a toothpick, you get the whole clove. Thanks for sharing! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Review just for the sauce! I was looking for a sauce for some nice Ribeyes I picked up. I wanted to make a au poivre sauce but had no brandy. I found this and thought it sounded delicious and I was not disappointed. Awesome, perfumed my whole house like garlic and sweet balsamic. Was literally so good that I wanted to eat it with a spoon. Would be tasty served as a dressing over steamed spinach. I used 1/2 and 1/2 and will probably try to cut out some butter next time, too. I also added in some pan drippings I had from the steaks. Awesome, amazing, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This is amazing. I first made it probably 5 years ago and it was to die for- really great for a special occasion. I'm a cheese freak so I don't measure how much brie I put in, I just stuff in as much as I can ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This was a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was great! I couldn't find Brie, so I used crumbled goat cheese. DH doesn't like the sun-dried tomatoes so I left them out. Had spaghetti squash with a couple of roasted garlic cloves, butter, salt & pepper on the side with the mashers as described. Very, very yummy. Will save for another night, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

    • on December 15, 2004

      I can't believe I forgot to review this wonderful recipe. Had filets in the freezer, so used them for this recipe and it was awesome. I did cheat a little with the roasted garlic. I had 1 head in the fridge, used that, but added 2T of jarred roasted garlic as I was running short on time and couldn't roast another head. Didn't matter, the taste was definately still there. Also, didn't make the maters, but did serve with some stir fried veggies. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Was so awesome, I'll be making it for Xmas eve dinner for my parents & us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Stuffed Steak with Garlic Mashers and Balsamic Cream Sauce(VERY EASY)

    Serving Size: 1 (470 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1194.3
     
    Calories from Fat 787
    65%
    Total Fat 87.5 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 38.5 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 329.0 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1478.6 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 82.3 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes