Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      Very nice garlic flavor. I didn't have a lemon so I used concentrate and I don't think I added enough. I also used a blend of Italian cheeses. I think I'll make it again and use gruyere cheese. I also used half and half instead of whipping cream. I may try again with whipping cream, but the half and half was just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Delicious! Made as an appetizer for Father's Day. It was so yummy. I added some freshly ground pepper and a splash of white wine while sauteeing the onions,etc. Don't let the amt of garlic scare you. It is so mild and flavorful even my 6 yr old loved it. I used 5 heads of garlic! 3 roasted and 2 sauteed... Never ever used that much... It is a keeper! I know I will make many more times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I have made this soup a number of times. I served it to company, and told them it was cream of parmesan so that they wouldn't be scared off. I used half and half instead of the cream for subsequent batches, and I roasted more of the garlic, preferring the carmelized flavor to the unroasted. The parmesan and lemon add that nice zest to it. I will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Fantastic! I love the cheesy parmesan and sweet roasted garlic flavours. I used half and half for the whipping cream and used a splash of lemon juice in the soup as I didn't have any fresh lemons. The only other change I made was to only use 2 cups of chicken broth. I wouldn't have wanted the soup any thinner. Thanks for such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I should have reviewed this before, we have made it so often. It is not only one of our favorites, but is what we serve guests and have become know for! They always ask for the recipe! It is garlicky, yes, but very sweet and nutty tasting due to the roasted garlic, not harsh at all. It's elegant as well as tasty, plus it's wonderful for anyone coming down with a cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Wow...I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! It's absolutely delicious, silky smooth and perfect! I added homemade parmesan croutons before serving and my DH was very impressed! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      The aroma and taste is amazing. Even the kids enjoyed it. Our only problem was there was not enough for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Fantastic - just a perfect recipe, with results that rival any 5 star restaurant. The soup is silky and rich, but not at all cloying - a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      This is a gorgeous soup -- and this coming from someone who stupidly forgot to add the parmesan cheese and lemon at the end! I can only imagine how good it is with those two ingredients, but if you wanted to cut fat then the soup is delicious without the cheese. I also used semi-skimmed milk so I guess my soup was the "slimmers" version. I was amazed how much it thickened when I puréed it as well. I think you could develop a number of tasty variations on this soup. One that comes to mind immediately would be to roast some tomatoes with rosemary and then purée them with the rest of the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      This is "Oh My Gods!" good!! My only complaint was that there wasn't enough. We ate it with a loaf of fresh baked french bread, sopping up the garlicky goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Wow! Smooooth and a garlic lover's heaven-sent treat. I substituted fat free half-and-half for the cream and the soup was still very rich. Divine! Just make sure everyone has some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      This is an excellent soup that I made for a gourmet Christmas Eve dinner. Very special and beautiful soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Soup with Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.1
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    62%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 73.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 562.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes