14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG!! These were wonderful! I'm in love with them...I want more!! I used young green beans and roasted them for about 20 minutes. This is a keeper...thanks so much for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl January 08, 2008

A wonderful change from steamed/sauteed string beans. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 14, 2013

All good, e-x-c-e-p-t...just not enough! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 17, 2010

Absolutely delicious! I'd bought only a half pound of beans to try this but now wish I'd bought more! I think this is how I'll probably fix green beans from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle June 23, 2010

Oh why have I prepared green beans any other way??? These are wonderful!!! I love roasted veggies and I never roasted green beans for some reason until now!! These have so much flavor and a great texture!!! I will make green beans this way all the time now, thanks for this great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee September 04, 2008

These were great! I love roasted green beans. I doubled the seasoning and it was right on for me. I'll be making these again and frequently.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 20, 2008

it was easy and quick, but for flavor, you can't beat sauteeing with garlic. i won't make these again unless i need to cook for a crowd fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andolisa January 07, 2008

I cooked these @ 450 for about 20 minutes!! These were awesome... We will be having these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. August 21, 2006

I had no idea that you could cook beans in the oven! These were outstanding! Next time I will double the recipe, not enough for a family of four, but we all wanted seconds and two teenagers wanted thirds! The other reviews were also helpful with cooking times, etc.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weda1998 April 28, 2006

Baked these at 425° for 6 min., turned them and baked another 6 minutes. Mine were quite browned in comparison to the photo and they were incredibly good. I've already been asked for a repeat. They were so easy to make and sooo good, that'll be a pleasant request to grant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 16, 2006
Roasted Garlic-Pepper Green Beans