Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic & Pearl Onions With Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic & Pearl Onions With Herbs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2004

      This is exactly the way that I make my roasted garlic. Sometimes when I'm feeling adventurous I even add some rosemary. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Bought the garlic in bulk and loved the smell when we opened the foil up after baking. Squeezed out the cloves and used the garlicky paper skins in a chicken broth preparation with bones and vegies for added flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      this is the way i always roast garlic-- i even have a small terra cotta garlic roaster, but the tin foil makes for easy clean up-- just shmear this on fresh bread, heavenly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      This is a taste of heaven in your mouth...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I'm saving this so I can make it at another time. Sounds yumlicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I've been roasting garlic for years, but the idea of doing a bunch and covering in oil is just brilliant! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Rita, your recipes ROCK. This is a great one and I love the idea of roasting a bunch at once and keeping in a jar with garlic...great idea. And love the addition of the herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      this was great! I made some homemade herb rolls and we had them with this tonight. I was inspired to find a recipe after having roasted garlic in a restaurant, and this recipe fit the bill. SO easy, yet impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Worked like a charm! I just roasted garlic and love it. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      If it weren't for the papery garlic skins in that first picture, I'd upend that whole plate down my gullet. What bliss! And Rita, you take stunning photos. Thanks for sharing them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I wish i can give more than 5 stars.Absolutely divine with u name it anything....I use it as a spread for cheese toast and is absolutely delish...A keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      i have tried other recipes on this site for roasted garlic and thought i'd try this one too. very very good...my 19mo old daughter eats this stuff up. easy recipe and the taste is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Anyone who doesn't love roasted garlic......must be a vampire. Sooooooo delicious. Turns any good recipe into a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Super.....great on crusty bread but really wonderful on your mashed potatoes with carmelized onions. Thanx Rita for me know having this in my refrigerator at all times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      This is the method I use for roasting garlic! I also buy in bulk and I usually throw the wrapped bundles in the oven when I am roasting a chicken or a roast so the oven works double-time for the price of one. Instead of unwrapping the garlic, I cool the packets to room temperature while they are still wrapped and then store the packets in the veggie drawer of the fridge until I am able to use them. Works out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic & Pearl Onions With Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    23%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes