Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Paste Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Paste

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2008

      I'm another 'garlic roasting virgin'. :) Don't know why I waited so long. I did 8 heads, which yielded 1-1/2 cups of paste. We had it broiled on french bread. Sooo tasty. I mixed 1/4 cup paste with 1/2 cup butter, 5 turns of the pepper mill and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. The remaining paste I froze in 1/4 cup increments. Must buy MORE garlic!!!! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I'm a pizza aficionado and will share that this garlic paste is the secret to awesome white pizza. Spread it on the crust, then add the cheese, then any other toppings. You will need about half a cup paste for one pizza, made from approximately three heads of garlic and 3T olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Wonderful idea! I have always done just one head of garlic at a time. Never thought of freezing it. Read all of the reviews and ended up using about 1/2 c EVOO for 5 heads. Cooked them in silicon muffin tins for ease of cleanup and sat salivating the entire time these were in the oven. Thanks Sugerpea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      ahh, the beauty of roasted garlic! We had this with toasted Italian loaf. Just spread the "schmutz" over the toasted bread....total bliss!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Wonderfully easy! Added some chicken stock to the finished puree for a slightly milder paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      I made 2 garlic bulbs last night using this method (I wish I would have made more). I did not measure the amount of EVOO or S&P that I put on them, but it worked! I always did the regular "wrap in foil" method. This was great! I plan to roast about 8 or 10 this weekend to keep on hand. Thank you for posting this. (Made for 'Name That Ingredient' tag game)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Needed some roasted garlic for a soup, and this was perfect! Smells fabulous while roasting....made me want to eat it all instead of using it in the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      Easy, clear, perfect. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      I was cooking a ham tonight at 350 degrees and had a head of garlic that I wanted to roast in addition to cooking the ham. I picked you'r recipe to scale down and try. I wrapped the one garlic head that I had on hand, after prepping it, in heavy duty tin foil and cooked for 90 minutes. It worked for me and now I can't wait to put it to use. It is so creamy and yummy. Thanks superpea for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I've made this for years now. I put mine in tin foil in the oven and bake. I love it on toast by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Oh my goodness, this was so easy. I have always wanted to try to roast my own garlic but never tried. This recipe is so simple, I'm embarrassed I haven't tried before. It really makes the garlic flavor pop. I used this in mashed potatoes and they were wonderful. I plan on roasting my garlic alot now.....thank you for posting this recipe or I might not have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    • on December 21, 2008

      If you love roasted garlic paste, this recipe is for you! Very easy and good. I didn't measure the oil, just drizzled enough over to cover the tops of the cloves. Used this on Biancoverde (Greens on White) Pizza, and it was very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      The oily drippy bits of garlic skin that got all over my hands were totally worth it--this stuff was amazing on crackers and red peppers. I wish I had used a full pound.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Very very good!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I was amazed how the cloves just popped out. Very good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Mmmm....the possibilities are endless and my house smells really good right now! This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Wonderful! Besides being healthy this is easy and delicious. I used some in mashed white beans with fresh basil (add a bit of wine) as a simple spread to go along with an italian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This is now my roasted garlic recipe of choice. Of all the ones I've tried, it minimizes the burnt taste while bringing out the garlic's flavor. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Very simple, and oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Paste

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1631.1
     
    Calories from Fat 992
    60%
    Total Fat 110.2 g
    169%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 79.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.0 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites