Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had

    Average Rating:

    176 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 176

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      These are great potatos, however I would like to share a easy way to do roast garlic. Just slice the top of the whole head off just enough to expose the cloves inside. Drizzle the head with olive oil, then wrap in foil. Cook at 350 for about 40 minutes. When it has cooled enough to handle hold the whole head and squeeze. The cooked cloves will come out just like squeezing tooth paste. Squeeze directly in your potato's and mash as usual. For more garlic flavor and another head. Hope you find this helpful..thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Obviously, it has all been said before, but these taters are creamy and delicious! I doubled the entire recipe and, while the roasted garlic was yummy, I think next time I would add even more. It was too subtle for my tastes. We had them with pork chops and gravy and they were PERFECT! Thanks so much for a goodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Delicious!

      I made this recipe using 5lb of Yukon gold for Thanksgiving dinner. I used 3 heads of garlic and a little extra butter, as well as some half-and-half for mashing. I don't have a ricer, so I just used a hand mixer instead. These have a really wonderful flavor. The garlic is subtle but flavorful, and the butter and sour cream really make these rich and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      WOWZER!!! That is what I have to say. These potatoes were just awesome. They turned out very nice. I did not peel my potatoes, however that did not change the fact of how good they were. I really enjoyed these, the garlic was such a nice treat since I love garlic. I did have to add a bit of milk to get them to a nice consistency. Made for the All Aboard the L-O-V-E Train in the Contests and Events Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is a KEEPER. Its easy to follow, easy to prepare ahead and so yummmmmmyyyyyy. Will do this for Christmas this year. I didn't had any sour cream so I just added milk which still turned out to be very delicious..The roasted garlic was so yummy that my husband is craving for it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I made a half batch but used 2 heads of garlic. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Mmm the best mash potatoes I ever made. Thanks so much for sharing.
      I added chives as well.. and my bf put in more butter then what is told. (We love our butter) we don't even measure that.. just eyeball it. lol
      So creamy and delicious!!!

      Like others have said.. do not ever omit the sour cream! Such a key ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      GOSH! I made these for Canadian Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved them! I roasted 4 heads of garlic and they were the bomb!!!
      You will NOT be disappointed by this recipe!!!! YUMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      These are the VERY BEST mashed potatoes I have ever tasted. We had these with Prime Rib on Christmas evening. Absolutely delicious! I will never use another recipe for mashed potatoes again. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Perfect! I used Chef #669074's roasting instructions for the garlic and wow, what a great way to skip the gooey I'm used to. The best way to make mashed potatoes, bar none. I made a beef stew yesterday and put it over these tonight and it was heavenly! Thanks, Mimi and Chef #669074

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I love that after a busy day being a mum to 4 and with left over roasted garlic my mashed potatoes were a hit. I always keep a bulb or two handy ready for cooking, but never before thought to add them to my spuds. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      A pity it takes so long to roast the garlic otherwise no problems Unless you try this recipe you do not know what you are missing. Mmmmm. .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Delicious recipe! I'm sensitive to garlic (but love it), so I cut it back. I used unpeeled red potatoes and added some salt to the water to cook them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Delicious potatoes and the roasted garlic really makes this dish. I could just eat the roasted garlic all by itself (and I did), but saved the majority for the potatoes : ) These potatoes make such a wonderful side dish to any meal. Made for Best of 2013 Cookbook tag, March 1, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      I scaled back for 2 serves and there was plenty for 3 of us. For the garlic I used some garlic paste that I had made and stored in the fridge, otherwise made as per recipe, thank you Mimi Bobeck, mad for Best of 2013 tag game and recommended by KaeL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Yum, goody good. Made for Best of 2013 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Made them for Thanksgiving party and everyone wanted the recipe. Made 2 changes. Used 3 heads of garlic for 12 potatoes and sprinkled the top with grated Montcerella and Cheddar cheese. Increased everything to accomadate the 12 potatoes used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Oh my goodness. I had no idea that something this delicious could be achieved this easily. Simply amazing. Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Very good! Even my kids liked it! Will use often! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Best Garlic Mashed Potatoes I ever made! Based on Chef #669074's recommendation, I sliced off the top off the whole head of garlic before sprinkling with olive oil, and baked for 40 minutes. Based on several reviews, I used 2 heads of garlic for 4 people, and even then the garlic did not overpower. My new go-to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.5
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    45%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 129.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites