Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2006

      I made this tonight and didn;t tell my family that there was cauliflower in it or I know they wouldn't have tried it. After their 2nd helping I finally told them. I used about 3 1/2 lbs potatoes with 1 head cauliflower. I used 2 1/2 heads of roasted garlic. This was excllent!!!! Thanks for posting a winner of a recipe!!! Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      We were pleasantly surprised with how this turned out. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      An excellent side to Sunday's pork roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Rita, this was wonderful! I used about 4 medium potatoes, and 1/4 head of cauliflower; it worked out to 2/3 potatoes, 1/3 cauliflower. I cooked the cauliflower in a double boiler above the potatoes. We omitted the olive oil and milk because of our smaller quantity. I also never got around to the garlic or paprika. I ran the cauliflower through a food processor. OUR KIDS LOVED THIS! I have never seen them eat potatoes or cauliflower like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was really good. Stuck pretty much to the recipe except used maybe 3 1/2 pounds of potatos, little less butter, very little oil, 1% milk, lite sour cream and added a handfull of shredded cheddar cheese. Also instead of salt & pepper I used Cracker Barrel Baked Potato Seasong, (i always use this for mashed potatos) which you can no longer get but I was told by Cracker Barrel the it is actually Janes Krazy mixed up salt, which can be purchased in any supermarket. Thanks for posting this keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      We thought it was great,but want to cream the dish more,using an electric wand to mash it more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Our family loves cauliflower and real mashed potatoes. And the combination makes wonderful, healthier mashed potatoes. I almost always make my potatoes this way now. Well my dad came to visit and he won't eat any veggies other than corn and mashed potatoes. I made these potatoes and not only did he like them, he had seconds! We never did tell him there was cauliflower in the potatoes ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Thx ever so much Rita! We loved the combination of flavors so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      The best, Rita!!!!! Love, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I think I'll always put some cauliflower in my mashed potatoes. The texture is slightly lighter and the flavor difference is subtle. I even added a bit of broccoli and it was hardly noticeable. I also didn't use any butter or sour cream but added some part-skim ricotta (lower in fat) to add richness. Paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic were just perfect. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Simply amazing! The cauliflower is virtually invisible but really creates a nice lighter texture to the potatoes. I really love these and will make them again & again (my kids had no idea they had cauliflower as an ingredient and do you think I told them??) ZWT 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      My mom made this when I gave her the recipe. My nephew is really picky. The roasted garlic made it great. She did not add salt since both she and I can not have it. She also added a bit of shredded cheese. We all loved it. Thanks for the great recipe. Now that mom has it there is one less thing to cook for family events because she is in love with it. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Delicious! We had these with lamb shanks and they really hit the spot. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      this is definaly a keeper really good dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Me and my friends loved this! I made a KFC copycat of their new snack bowl and used this for the potato layer. It worked perfectly! made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Excellent taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Loved this recipe. My mom always make mashed cauliflower or faux-tatoes but the potatoes gave it a nicer texture. Next time I would probably add way more sour cream and a lot more salt due to the amount of servings it made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      They just wouldn't have guessed! Wonderful, flavorful mash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Wonderful. My family loved this. I used 2 heads of Cauliflower, and ONLY 4 Yukon Gold Potatoes. Best mashed Potatoes we have ever had. My husband couldn't believe this was mostly Cauliflower. I decided to change recipie and waited until after they ate it to tell them. Everyone was impressed and delighted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.3
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    49%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 183.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes