Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2013

      Waaaaaaaay too much sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      The sugar is SO not needed. I found that after all my work of roasting and obtaining the roasted garlic, I only ruined it with the sugared butter. Tasted like garlic butter with a ton of sugar. Sorry, but absolutely will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      The basic recipe is good. My changes were adding 1 tbl. sugar (will pare that down to 1 tsp. next time), 1 tbl. garlic powder and 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning (will put in 2 tsp. next time). My brother fell in love with this. Last night he spread it over some baked cod and he said it turned a boring piece of fish into a five star restaurant fish. Thanks so much for the great basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      SO GOOD! I used this for garlic bread and it was delish. I think next time though I will not use as much sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I made this to use in Red Lobster Lobster Pizza Copycat. I made half a recipe but used a whole head of garlic. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I make this all the time (sans sugar). I also usually chop the top off the head of garlic before adding olive oil. May try it this way and see if it works better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was great!! After checking out the other reviews I left out the sugar and made as directed. My parents were my test subjects and they said it needed a little more garlic so I minced 4 more fresh cloves and added that along with some parsley (for color) and the end result was fantastic!! This was amazing, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      We've tried this several times and have decided we prefer no sugar--just our personal tastes. Thanks to this recipe, I've nearly always got a stash of garlic butter in my fridge, ready to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This was very good but I think less sugar next time....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Steve, this is so very good. I am sitting here eating it as I type. My husband just told me not to fill up on bread before dinner! I am happy to be the first to review this so I can say to everyone- YOU MUST TRY THIS IT IS FABULOUS! I added thyme and I used a whole head of garlic for 1/2 the butter and sugar Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    87%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 2.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites