Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Asiago Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic Asiago Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      Outstanding! Made this as an appetizer for a New Year's Eve party, and the dip was gone in 20 minutes. Guests loved it! Changes I made to this recipe include using 3 heads of garlic as opposed to one (I really LOVE garlic), 8 ounces of cream cheese (1 pkg.) as opposed to 16 ounces and a mixture of cheeses to sprinkle on top, rather than just Mozzarella (I used a bag of Sargento's 6 Cheese Italian). I also placed the dip under the broiler for a few minutes to brown the top. Came out beautifully!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I really liked this dip, but would make some modifications if I made it again. I would definitely use more garlic, probably 2-3 bulbs. (I may've had a small bulb this time). I also would use only 8-12 oz cream cheese; the 16 seemed a little too much. But maybe adding the artichoke or maybe some spinach would help some, to break up the richness of all that cheese. I used skim milk in place of heavy cream and it worked fine. Overall, very tasty and would probably make again with some changes. Served with a toasted baguette. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Excellent Dip! 2 changes. I used less cream cheese and more garlic, but otherwise, it was a wonderful taste. As one noted, I used a mix of cheese rather than just mozz on top. Almost every recipe that calls for cheese, I tend to use a mix of cheese vs just one.

      The dip was a hit. I served it in a dinner party and served them in individual ramikens which were really fun. Thx for a great dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I used the suggestion of replacing the heavy cream with more sour cream and the dip was a huge success at the last dinner party. Excellent texture and flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is truly THE BEST DIP I have every had in my life. I made it for a family get together and every one completely loved it. I am now supposed to bring it for any family occasion from now on! Definitely try it! It's a "beyond words" kinda good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      WOW...this is GOOD!!! I halved the recipe and added a can of artichokes. AWESOME!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I reduced this recipe by half with great results. I also think that I used more parsley than called for, but liked the added texture and color. I also used Whole Roasted Garlic for my roasted garlic. Yum! I served this with Sea Salt Bagel Chips, and the bowl was licked clean. This is truly a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made some changes but it turned out AWESOME!! I did not have any heavy cream so I just doubled the sour cream, I added another half a head of garlic, an addiction to it in the family and a sprinkle of cayenne to give a little bite... one final change, I mixed half asiago and half romano and skipped the parsley (personal preference). If I can tear it away from the family it is going to the Super Bowl party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      very creamy and rich! like others I used more garlic. good with tortilla chips too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Since my family likes garlic and asiago cheese, I figured this was would be good to try. This dish was an absolute hit! The entire dish disappeared after 10 minutes. I'm definitely going to save this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      There is nothing better than tons of garlic and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      We enjoyed this a lot. I was in a hurry so I didn't add the fresh parsley. I also used milk instead of cream. I think those would have made it 5 stars without a doubt. I also used store bought roasted garlic which might have worked in the food processor but not in the mixer. The store bought stuff just didn't break up like it should have. I will definately try it again, following the instructions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Huge hit at my dinner party. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Tasted a lot like the Rondele cheese spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Huge hit at my New Year's Eve party...Dip was gone 10 minutes after I served it! Very rich and full of flavor, I ended up using a mix of asiago and fontenella cheeses..worked out great! Will be making this one again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      Great appetizer. I made the recipe as in and added a can of chopped up artichoke hearts. Everyone there enjoyed it very much. I served with some great crusty french bread, good crackers and some raw veggies. I can't wait to eat some leftovers today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I made this dip for a party last night and it was awesome. My brother in law who is something of a gourmet couldn't wait to get his hands on the recipe! Everyone loved it and my husband asked me to sneak some away before it was gone so he could enjoy some all by himself after our guests had gone! I think I have to plan another dinner party soon so that I have an excuse to enjoy this delicious dip again soon!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      Very, very good!! I made this with the Artichokes and lots of roasted garlic...probably 15 cloves!! A local gourmet grocery store sells already roasted garlic in their deli section. I just mixed it in and it was wonderful. The garlic is so mellow after roasting you can really kick it up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic Asiago Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (779 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.3
     
    Calories from Fat 505
    85%
    Total Fat 56.1 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 175.5 mg
    58%
    Sodium 450.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes