Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2004

      Great method of roasting garlic. The wine added wonderful flavour!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Awesome and easy. I definitely approve of a shorter cooking time! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Great recipe. The white wine is a great addition to the flavor or roasted garlic and adding a little salt brings out the flavors. This roasted garlic is Disco-riffic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I really liked these. Didn't use the wine because I didn't had any available. No one in my family cared for them, but I've enjoyed them all week long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      wow! I could eat three entire heads of garlic prepared this way (I know this b/c I almost did last night). this was my first roasted garlic adventure, and i didn't really time them - just put them in the oven, forgot about them and pulled them out right before dinner. the aroma is OUT OF THIS WORLD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I`m back with great results. I sure don`t have any vampires visiting me! My home smells wonderful and this method had the garlic roasted in 1/2 the time of a whole bulb. 1st post! I so messed this recipe up! But don`t get me wrong they came out great! I will make it the right way. And re-post the picture of it done correctly. I made them whole and cooked for 30 extra minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Quick and easy roasted garlic. Perfect for my salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Fantastic, roasted garlic, very easy to do. Great flavor, I made it to use in Secretly Delicious Spinach Pie. Roasted 3 large bulbs, put some in olive oil. DH helped by peeling them after roasting and enjoyed eating some of them. Thanks, for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      I've never roasted garlic before, well, at least not in this amount... This roasted garlic is FANTASTIC! I ate one or two cloves just as they were, out of the oven! The remaining ones I used for Garlicky Basil Spread Garlicky Basil Spread (by Derf) which is EXCELLENT. It says in Derf's recipe that you should blanch or roast the garlic and I'm convinced that roasting is much much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      Loved it! Another easy way to roast garlic. We finished all of it with our meal last night!!! —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is great. Almost ate the cloves there and then as it smelt fantastic. Managed to resist but only just.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      this came out so good. I used this in mashed potatoes and now have it in olive oil! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.8
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    41%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites