Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Garlic

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      We had garlic on sale about a month ago(10 heads for $1.00) and I roasted about 20 garlic heads, pretty much the way as instructed above. I pulsed the garlic on my food processor (I like it somewhat chunky)with some olive oil and salt and pepper. I placed the mixture in a freezer bag and flattened it out. I just break off chunks as I need it. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is how I roast my garlic, tho I roast mine at 400 degrees for an hour. For a very special treat, (that I can't indulge in too often) try warming up a Brie round in an oven-proof shallow dish. I turn the oven off from roasting the garlic and place the Brie in. When it is warm, but not competely melted, take it out spread some brie on a slice of sour dough baguette, then squeeze a garlic clove on. Yummm, talk about heaven!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I needed this for one of the items on RCS #15 cooking event and had never done it before - this was so easy and the taste so good, didn't know what I had been missing all this time when I just used regular garlic in my dishes. I followed A Messy Cook's advise and brushed the heads with olive oil prior to baking and they came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I lightly brushed the heads with olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Awesome. No other words can describe this. Just awesome. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Great garlic!! I roasted at about 400 degrees as I was cooking something else. I drizzled a little olive oil and salt on the garlic before wrapping in foil. The garlic came out creamy and delicious and I mixed it with some roasted red peppers and put it on crisped up bread brushed with olive oil. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Fill your kitchen with devine aroma ! These are heavenly indeed ! So easy becuase peeling off the papery outsider covers is a breeze once they are cooked. Please see mty rating system: 5 magnificient stars for a recipe that is SO simple and SO tasty and SO effortless. If you are not a lover of garlic then you don't know what you are missing out on.. but that's ok, more for we garlic lovers to enjoy. LOL. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Perfectly done; utterly tender. Wonderful in mashed potatoes; wonderful puree. Wonderful licked off fingers. :-) Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I have seen roasted garlic on so many shows and never tried it til today. And now I can fully understand why its loved so much. Am giving this another rating so that those whom have not tried it will. Keep in mind -- you like pungent strong garlic you actually may not like the sweet roasted flavor. My husband gave it a thumbs down and my oldest boy didnt like it either. I had it on baked tator and on wheat thins crackers. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      One thing that people neglected to mention was the intense smell of baking garlic. People outside my house either closed their eyes and inhaled deeply or quickly crossed the road. Seriously, make sure you have the windows open when you do this. I made 9 heads of garlic, pressed out the puree, mashed it in a bowl and then shaped it into a narrow cigar at the bottom of a freezer bag. I made 4 bags and put them in the freezer. These probably need to be kept in a second freezer bag as the smell even in the deep freeze was quite overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Updated I did make this and 60 minutes was perfect. Roasted garlic is so yummy no need for butter. The following was posted Friday, April 04, 2003 "Sorry! From my experience It won`t last months. My Roasted Garlic Roasted Garlic & Pearl Onions With Herbs goes really fast!!!! It doesn`t have time to go bad. I would rate yours 5 stars but I didn`t try it. Just know from my recipe It`s worth at least 5 STARS!! (Skip the butter)It`s so creamy when you roast it, You don`t need the butter."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Fantastic! I only roasted one head and it came out just perfect, garlic is always really inexpensive here so now I know what to do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I used my Terracotta Garlic Baker to roast our garlic so I did not need any heavy-duty foil. The nut flavor of roasted garlic is just so good. This was the first time I used my baker but it will not be the last. This was just so simple I don't know why I've not been making this for years now. But will be making it monthly from now on. Riffraff, thank you so much for our garlic fix. PS Do I dare go to town in a hour?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This is some seriously good stuff. I made the recipe and used 6 garlic heads. After baking, I used half for guests, and made the puree to keep. The flavor is mellow and soft. Very easy to prepare and lots of raves. Thanks riff, for posting this recipe. I'm addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Everything worked perfectly. Can't wait until the next time I have a baguette in the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Very simple and good, just what roasted garlic should be. I usually drizzle some olive oil on the top of the bulb before I wrap in foil --- just what I've always done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I make this a lot. Haven't quite found the perfect balance between undercooked and a little too burnt, though. Regardless, it's a great thing to have sitting around in the fridge - I add it to practically everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      makes simple food look like such work i tossed on french bread with basil and blue cheese drizzle a little evoo and fight for the rights to the first pice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      My friends were just eating the garlic straight - so good! This managed to convince my "non cooking" friends that they have to learn to turn on their ovens. LOL. Yum! Thanks Julie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2149.0
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    71%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4682.2 mg
    195%
    Total Carbohydrate 408.5 g
    136%
    Dietary Fiber 23.6 g
    94%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 69.4 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites