Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted French Vegetables in Hot Balsamic and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted French Vegetables in Hot Balsamic and Olive Oil Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2009

      This was worth every one of the 5 stars! I did not use fennel (as the family dont like it) so used zucchini instead. Wonderful flavour. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      The capers set this dish apart from other versions of roast vegetables. Don't know why I didn't think of this myself. Also added a sliced leek. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Made about half the recipe (1 fennel bulb, l red pepper, 1 Tbsp capers), and regretted it. These vegetables came out so sweet, and I thought the balsamic vinegar amount was perfect. Contributed to the sweetness but did not end up being too tart. We reduced the oil to about 1/2 tablespoon for half the recipe and we kept this in the oven for 45 minutes and decided it needed 10-15 minutes more. The vegetables held their shape and were nicely charred. We also thought 6 servings was quite generous. The two of us couldn't finish half the recipe even though we had seconds. We served this with a rice side. Really outstanding French Tart, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Thank you for this recipe. That would indeed lovely. In retrospect, I think I would have add some Boletus for a pinch of autumn !

      http://www.frenchvegetables.com/autumn-vegetables/boletus/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      What was not to like? Smelled heavenly on a cold winter Sunday...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Delicious!! A great quick and easy way to use up some of the bounty of fresh local veggies right now (July in Pa). I didn't have any fennel so I used a TBS of fennel seeds or so and some garlic powder instead of cloves. It was still fantastic and everybody loved it. The vinegar really does add sweetness somehow. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Add crumbled cooked meatballs and some French cheese on top (Chaumes, Raclette, Montchevre Fresh Goat Cheese. Grill and Ooh La La! C'est Magnifique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      The flavours all worked so well together! I was planning on making this as a side dish, but it was so good that I served it with couscous as a main. I agree with the salt recommendation. Use grey salt if you have it. This was so nice!! I will definitely make it again. Thanks French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I wish, I could give this 6 stars, the smell while cooking had neighbors coming over to see what we were cooking. Tasted just as great as it smelled, next time will try different kinds of squash, I loved the fennel. Thanks French Tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted French Vegetables in Hot Balsamic and Olive Oil Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    36%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 79.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites