Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Fingerling Potatoes With Seasoned Salt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Fingerling Potatoes With Seasoned Salt

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2011

      Great potatoes! I used my cast iron skillet to roast the little beauties to perfection. The seasonings were delicious - I threw them all in at once before roasting rather than save some for the end. The fingerlings were great and I'm considering trying this method with larger potatoes cut to a similar size. Thanks for posting LMillerRN - this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Really a terrific recipe! These are very easy to make -- I followed the directions exactly as written. I omitted the rosemary -- it seems we've had a lot of recipes using rosemary lately, so I opted to use only the thyme. These were delicious. I used a pound of fingerling potatoes and my husband and I hate them all!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Delicious! I did cut back on the salt as suggested in other reviews. Served as a side dish to Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Loved these potatoes, so darn simple and they tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I am able to give this recipe 5 stars only because the other reviewers warned about the excessive amount of salt. Other than reducing the salt to just 2 to 3 grinds of sea salt and adding 3 finely chopped cloves of garlic to the fresh rosemary and thyme (again thanks to a reviewer) and preheated the pan and they were awesome. This was the first time I was ever able to find fingerling potatoes in my grocery - will buy them again, my son really enjoyed the texture. Served these with Ridiculously Easy Juicy Chicken Thighs #357586, great combo. Thanks LMillerRN for posting a really good potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Lovely! I used Herbes de Provence instead of the rosemary and thyme. I had to pick out my purple potatoes because they were purple all throughout inside...I have never had these potatoes before and thought the purple ones might be rotten? Anyway, very tasty and everyone enjoyed them. I used sea salt and only used 1 teaspoon instead of 2. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I used the method more than the seasonings for this recipe; I just used a little coarse salt and fresh pepper, and I also tossed in about 2 cloves of minced garlic. What great flavor! So easy, too, to use fingerlings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I love the texture and flavor of fingerling potatoes, and this was a great way to prepare them. I used coarse kosher salt, and we felt these were too salty. We ended up brushing off most of the seasonings in order to reduce the salt. Too bad beacause I did like the other seasonings on the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Made this with halved mini red potatoes, and the texture turned out great. I used a stoneware quiche plate (I think that's what it was, not 100% sure) preheated and then cooked the potatoes in two layers since it wasn't big enough for a single layer. Tossed the potatoes after about 15 minutes and put them back in the oven. I used kosher salt, and the only complaint I got from the family was that they were too salty. Might have been my choice of salt, or maybe I just used too much. Next time I'll ratchet back the salt a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      delicious with freshly dug fingerlings from the garden. we used herbs de provence instead of the various herbs and lots of salt and didn't preheat the pan. fingerling potatoes are more dense than regular potatoes and aren't as 'mealy' (best word i ccan come up with!). thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is a winner! Thanks for posting it and thanks to Martha too! The flavour of these potatoes is exceptional and they came out golden and crispy. So easy too. I'll be making this dish a lot! I didn't have rosemary, so I used oregano and lemon/herb seasoning. It was da bomb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Loved these, I've made them twice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Picked up a 5 lb. bag of fingerlings at the local "Big Box"' and HOPED my friends at Zaar would bail me out on preparation. These were just great -- done as directed, and posted by my "Fall '06 PAC "mommie"". (May want to switch ages !) Fixed with Super Easy Garlic Chicken, Super Easy Garlic Chicken, and had a super, satisfying dinner - with LOTS of olive oil and garlic. I now have 3 1/2 pounds of potatoes to do this again SOON ! Thanks, Lisa !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Wonderful. We had an abundance of potatoes to use and these fit the bill. I used red also and I subbed minced garlic instead of rosemary, personal choice. DH was glad to see me making a new tater dish. Great flavor and texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This was quick and easy and ooohhhh soooo tasty!! We loved these! I didn't have fingerlings, so I just used some red new potatoes that I quartered! It worked just fine. I cut back on the salt a little bit - not much - and it was perfect! Thank you for posting a quick, easy and tasty potato recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I found some fingerling potatoes and picked this recipe to try them out! Very easy and good but next time I'll cut down on the salt a bit (maybe only 1 teaspoon). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Fingerling Potatoes With Seasoned Salt

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.7
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    21%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1190.0 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes