Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Fennel With Parmesan - Giada De Laurentiis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Fennel With Parmesan - Giada De Laurentiis

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2012

      Very easy recipe! I was weary of the fennel that arrived in my weekly veggie basket because I hate licorice/anise flavors. But this recipe mixed it well with the parmesan so that it wasn't too strong. I think next time I'll try roasting carrots and potatoes with the fennel to mix the flavor a bit more, but as easy and nice as this was I'll definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      I have had fennel seeds, but never fresh fennel... I'm in love, great recipe! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Loved this roasted fennel. I made roasted chicken breasts, fingerling potatoes and garlic with the fennel. What a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was our first time ever tasting fennel and we really enjoyed it. It is nice to have a new vegetable to add to the usual rotation. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      fabulous dish that is easy to make and has a very sophisticated taste! I sometimes put a little minced garlic or garlic powder on mine before roasting. Thank you for posting Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Perfection! I made this for Mother's Day along side a simple arugula salad and hearty pasta main dish. The roasted fennel with just a hint of black licorice goes perfectly with the salty parm. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Wonderfully simple and supremely delicious! The fennel and parmesan flavours complement each other nicely. I will definitely be making this again....thanks so much for posting it, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful. The flavors were perfect. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Fennel With Parmesan - Giada De Laurentiis

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    64%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 539.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites