Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Eggplant with Orange Miso Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Eggplant with Orange Miso Glaze

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2013

      This was very simple and good. It was on the sweet side and very different than what we're used to but it was great. I left out the orange zest and used Sambal Oelek ( fresh chili paste) instead of cayenne. And I served it with pearl couscous .Will definetely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Ok, so I will admit that I am picky when it comes to eggplant. It has to be cooked just right. And while I thought this was ok, the rest of the family didn't like it. I was the only person who ate more than one slice. So I gave it 2 stars, which according to Food.com is rating this recipe as "fair." Although this wasn't the recipe for my family, I still wouldn't discourage someone from trying it if they are looking for something other than the typical eggplant recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This was good, but definitely a touch on the sweet side and lacking in salt/seasonings. I omitted the zest, and it still had PLENTY of orange flavor, I don't think we would have cared for it any stronger. I added a touch of soy sauce for the deeper color and salty flavor. I also garnished with sesame seeds & fresh chopped scallions to make it more like the dish my local restaurant serves. The flavor was good, but I think I'll slow roast the eggplant so it will be more tender next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      We kept getting eggplant in our veggie box delivery I was tired of the old ways we cooked it. This was very easy and tasty. Like brokenburner I used barley miso. My guests loved it and I thought is was OK but too sweet. I made it again with Meyer lemons from our tree instead of oranges and really liked it. I'll certainly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This recipe was in my cookbook for a LONG time, and I'm only sorry I didn't try it sooner! It was absolutely fabulous. I didn't use the oil -- just sprayed the eggplant -- and I used one tablespoon of water to one of orange juice. I had barley miso, so that's what I used; and I substituted pancake syrup for the honey. I also didn't have any oranges so I had to skip the zest. This makes a LOT of sauce! It's the perfect blend of sweet and tangy, with a nice little kick from the cayenne. Will DEFINITELY be repeating this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I halved the sauce because my eggplant seemed a bit small. This sauce is very citrus-y, but good! I may reduce the zest a bit next time. Also, baking for 10 minutes in step 3 would have been far too long. The skin was discoloring at 5 mins. I poured all of the sauce on after brushing the slices first. I did't regret it :) Thanks for posting <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      My husband is not a big vegetable fan. When I put half an eggplant on his plate cooked according to this recipe he said there was no way he'd eat it all. But surprise, surprise there were no leftovers. He said it's the most vegetable he's ever eaten in a single meal. And has asked for me to cook it again. Thanks for a healthy, tasty way to get veggie-phobes to eat more veg. I made a few adaptations, using peanut butter for the miso and lime for the orange, because that's what I had in the house. I'm going to try it again with the orange, though. I also used the grill (broiler) because that's how my main dish was being cooked rather than baking at 400. No problems with either change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I made this for a family potluck, and was the only one who didn't like it. I thought it was too dry, I would have prefered more sauce. And to me, the orange/ eggplant combination was too wierd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      I enjoyed the flavors! I didn't have miso, so used the peanut butter like you suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      This was wonderful, the flavors were great and it didn't take long to made. Its a keeper. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Eggplant with Orange Miso Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.8
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    38%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites