Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Eggplant, Onion and Garlic Dip or Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Eggplant, Onion and Garlic Dip or Spread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2003

      Mouth-watering Good! I roasted the eggplant onion and a whole bulb of garlic at the same time 25 minutes was perfect.I used half the garlic which was creamy smooth. I think next time I`ll skip the cheese.The cilantro is a must! Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This is good dip. I think next time I would only put 1 or 1/2 tsp balsamic in the mix because it was a very prominant flavor and I wanted more eggplant flavor to come through. I forgot the cheese and didn't miss it at all but I bet it would be good!!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      WOW! This was so so so so good. I can't believe how delicious this was. Unlike Rita, I adored the cheese in it. In fact before serving I sprinkled a little more on top from a nice chunk of reggiano I had on hand. I served this with homemade pita chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      It's a great recipe that can work as a dip, pasta sauce or sandwich spread! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Fantastic as a dip (I used it on raw carrots and broiled zucchini slices)! I also warmed some up and used it instead of marinara sauce on my pasta last night and it was fantastic!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I'm sure I will make it time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Very simple and delicious! I had an eggplant that needed to be used before going bad, so I tried this out. At first, I had no cilantro or ANY fresh herbs, so I made the recipe without, since other posters seemed to have luck with that. I did not enjoy the taste at all! So the next day I bought some cilantro and the recipe was followed exactly (except I added extra garlic and extra grated parmesan) and was VERY pleased! A really great versatile dip or spread, and the flavour develops even better if you leave it in the fridge for a bit before eating to let the flavours marry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I would give you 10 stars for this, it tasts soooo good and it's healthy too, i didn't have balsamic so i used apple cidar viniger, i also didn't use cilantro and did not miss it at all. very very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We loved this dip so much that we made it 3 times in two weeks. We copied and shared the recipe often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Hello Ducky, thank you for posting such a delicious spread! We love eggplant and this was just awesome! However, we skipped the cheese entirely(personal preference) and added about 1 tablespoon of minced green pepper. It tasted just right - not too "vinegary". Happy cooking, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Excellent dip. I used quite a large onion and a couple extra cloves of garlic. I didn't have cilantro so I substituted a bit of mint and I felt it went well. Thanks for a real keeper. It would be great on a sandwich as well, maybe with some mozzarella cheese and grilled vegetables like zucchini and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Eggplant, Onion and Garlic Dip or Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.2
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    42%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites