Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      DELICIOUS! Super easy, great week night healthy side dish. I did peel the skin as the reviews suggested, sprayed with butter flavored Pam, and sprinkled both sides of the squash (since I peeled it) with the brown sugar spice (I made both sweet and savory, both were awesome)mixture. I can't wait to make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Great recipe. I made the spicy version and the flavor and texture was very much like french fries. I was worried the skin would be too tough, so I scored the skin cross-wise and drizzled olive oil in the bottom of the sheet to soften it up a bit. Worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Made for thanksgiving. Did with brown sugar, cayenne and salt. Was heavy handed with the cayanne and had to warn the guests. Really nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      I would have never guessed you could eat the skin on this type of squash! A lovely recipe, I sprinkled with a tiny bit of brown sugar and cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Loved this recipe. We did the sweet version. My mom had some trouble with the skin. It is an odd texture, somewhere between tough and crispy. I thought it was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I loved this squash. My husband didn't like the skin and wouldn't eat it. Next time, I will peel it before roasting. I made the Savory combo. It tasted just like sweet potato fries to me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. I loved this recipe! My family didn't like it. When I made this squash I cut the recipe in half. I made the sweet & savory. The sweet was so good, but be careful so the cinnamon doesn't burn. The savory was such a pleasant surprise I liked the chili powder and brown sugar combo but it was a bit spicy for me. Overall I'll make these again for sure and I'll try the sweet on other squash such as butternut and acorn. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Man these are great! So simple too! One of my new favorite vegi recipes. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Really good! I added red chili flakes to the savory version to make it even spicier. They tasted almost like sweet potato fries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I bought this squash because it looked pretty :D I ended up doing a sweet & spicy batch with mine - just combining the sweet and spicy instructions. I forgot to put the cinnamon but it was still total YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Delicious! I did the savory option, but I used real brown sugar and real olive oil. I would never have thought to add chili powder, but the combination was fantastic. I have never made delicata squash before, but you can bet that I will again! I thought the texture was silkier than butternut squash. Thanks, CPolencheck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      WOW - I belong to a local Farmer's Community Share and was introduced to Delicat Squash for the first time. I made the sweet version and it was FANTASTIC. I'll try the spicy recipe next. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I made both spicy and sweet... Loved the sweet the best. I called them "french fries" to my VERY picky 4 year old and he ate every bite I put on his plate. That in itself was worth a 5 star rating! Watch them at the end of the roasting time... I burned mine accidentally.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Lovely! I made the sweet ones with brown sugar and cinnamon. Roasting for 40 minutes made them caramely, crispy and just delicious! Thanks for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Yummy! I make the spicy ones and they are oh so good. And good for you too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      First try of this type of squash I got in our weekly local organic basket. I substituted organic cane sugar for the brown sugar substitute! I used cassia powder which is sold as cinnimon here, grey sea salt and avocado oil which is healthier to heat than olive and obviously cooking spray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      Sorry for the low review but this just doesn't do justice to this wonderful squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Yummy recipe! I would rate this 5 except that I had to eat it through my teeth like artichoke leaves and it was a but messier than I would like. I did use splenda brown sugar blend and it browned/caramelized very nicely. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Delicata Squash Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (6 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    33%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    delicata squash

    brown sugar substitute

    brown sugar substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites