23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great twist on a classic. I found the amount of oregano to be a lot so I halved that ingredient. The result was sweet, juicy corn with a hint of the Mediterranean or Mexican (depending which oregano type you use) influence. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 14, 2013

Holy crap I'm glad it's after midnight and the grocery store is closed! I made this for an ultra late supper for DH when he got home from work and I'm wishing I had made it all for me! Usually I boil corn to death and load it with salt and butter. Roasted in the oven it is so nice a juicy I didn't even need to add salt! This is the way I am making my corn on the cob from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 November 06, 2008

Yep! this is a 5 star recipe. Very easy and delicious. I'm so glad I found it. Not much more I can say. It's a keeper. Just the basics. We loved it. Cooked it on the grill. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 11, 2008

Great flavor and easy prep! Loved it! I think I may reduce the oregano next time though. I used fresh and reduced it by a third but it was still a little strong. the corn was juicy and flavorful. Loved the easy cleanup too! Thanks Pneuma! *Made for vegswap*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) September 09, 2008

This was delicious. I used fresh oregano and it gave it a nice Italian taste. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 08, 2008

This is a great recipe. I used half fresh and half dried oregano and I can't believe it's not butter. Came out wonderfully. Thanks Pneuma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean September 03, 2008

Definitely a good recipe. Used fresh oregano, so there was a nice hint of oregano floating around in the background of the flavor. If you like oregano, you will most certainly like this recipe. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE. .. recipe swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 22, 2008

I prepared the butter-oregano sauce to put over steamed corn on the cob and it was fantastic. I did not want to heat up the kitchen tonight, so cooked the corn in my steamer and brushed it on just before eating. I will definitely make this again and testing the roasting method you describe as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 August 18, 2008

Not much I can add to the other great reviews here. This is easy and very tasty. I will try it with fresh oregano next time, and on the grill, as suggested by others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 17, 2008

GREAT WAY TO SERVE A TASTY CORN SIDE DISH! Simplicity itself, & tasty, too! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed as an estra recipe for a teammate in our vegetarian group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 12, 2008
Roasted Corn With Oregano