Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Corn With Oregano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Corn With Oregano

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2013

      Great twist on a classic. I found the amount of oregano to be a lot so I halved that ingredient. The result was sweet, juicy corn with a hint of the Mediterranean or Mexican (depending which oregano type you use) influence. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Holy crap I'm glad it's after midnight and the grocery store is closed! I made this for an ultra late supper for DH when he got home from work and I'm wishing I had made it all for me! Usually I boil corn to death and load it with salt and butter. Roasted in the oven it is so nice a juicy I didn't even need to add salt! This is the way I am making my corn on the cob from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Yep! this is a 5 star recipe. Very easy and delicious. I'm so glad I found it. Not much more I can say. It's a keeper. Just the basics. We loved it. Cooked it on the grill. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Great flavor and easy prep! Loved it! I think I may reduce the oregano next time though. I used fresh and reduced it by a third but it was still a little strong. the corn was juicy and flavorful. Loved the easy cleanup too! Thanks Pneuma! *Made for vegswap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was delicious. I used fresh oregano and it gave it a nice Italian taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I used half fresh and half dried oregano and I can't believe it's not butter. Came out wonderfully. Thanks Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Definitely a good recipe. Used fresh oregano, so there was a nice hint of oregano floating around in the background of the flavor. If you like oregano, you will most certainly like this recipe. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE. .. recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I prepared the butter-oregano sauce to put over steamed corn on the cob and it was fantastic. I did not want to heat up the kitchen tonight, so cooked the corn in my steamer and brushed it on just before eating. I will definitely make this again and testing the roasting method you describe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Not much I can add to the other great reviews here. This is easy and very tasty. I will try it with fresh oregano next time, and on the grill, as suggested by others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      GREAT WAY TO SERVE A TASTY CORN SIDE DISH! Simplicity itself, & tasty, too! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed as an estra recipe for a teammate in our vegetarian group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Excellent tasty recipe! I used Silver King corn from the farmer's market and cooked the foil packets on the grill. Great summer side dish! Thanks Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Great corn! I used fresh oregano and just a teaspoon of Smart Balance, which is plenty for us, since we usually eat corn plain. Nice to have something a little different, and a good cooking method as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I have a garden plot full of oregano so made this with fresh instead of dry herb, corn from the farmers' market, unsalted butter and a sprinkle of coarse salt. Heaven! Thanks, Pneuma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was really really good.... I covered the corn in the butter and oregan mixture then wrapped in foil and placed on the grill outside for about 25-30 min. turning it occasionally to prevent burning.... This was outstanding and gives your everyday corn a kick..... Thanks so much for sharing this with us.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I made these last night and ate both of them right up! I just love corn and this was a nice way to eat it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I prepared the corn as written, placing it on a baking sheet and baking at 425F. This is a very tasty alternative to boiled corn on the cob. It'll be great on the bbq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I really enjoyed this the oregano really brings a refreshing flavor to the corn. I be add that to my corn from now on. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Very good. I can't wait to try on the grill. We cooked in the oven at 425 degrees. I wish I had read Chef flower's review because mine dripped on the bottom of my stove also. I would recommend putting a pan on the rack below them. We enjoyed this recipe. Thanks Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Yum! Little Miss (DD) loved this recipe so much she stole my corn. So my review for the flavour is based on one bite of corn. The butter, oregano was wonderful. I used sweet corn so it was so extra tender and perfect amount of cooking time. I had to make a slight change half way through cooking, my kitchen was full of smoke because the foil somehow cut open and the butter dripped on the bottom causing heaps of smoke, so I put them in a shallow dish to avoid any more smoke (still left them in the foil). Having to say this the smoke didn't take away anything from the recipe because it was very yummy. Thank you Pneuma

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I love the corn this way. The flavour is great. I used butter with fresh oregano and it was perfect. Thanks Pneuma for a great recipe! Made for Edition 4 - Make My Recipe - A game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Corn With Oregano

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.1
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    74%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 218.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes