7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these without the chili sauce, and marinated them for around 18 hours. That time seemed fine. The marinade was super, flavorful, and delish. We enjoyed these during one of the football games. Wish I had made more, they were gone pretty quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 28, 2013

Delish! Loved these wings and so did DH. I marinated them overnight, cooked them up and DH polished off most of them this evening when he came home. Will definitely keep them on my "go to" wing recipe list for sure. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry August 26, 2013

Awesome! I made with drumsticks and a couple breasts instead. I BBQ'd them after marinating. Made for ZWT 9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl August 26, 2013

These were absolutely delicious, and so easy to do, too! I made this exactly as posted, marinating for 24 hours. I lined my baking sheet in non-stick aluminum foil and roasted the wings for 30 minutes, turning once. The marinade really penetrated through to the meat and gave it a wonderful flavor. We didn't need any dipping sauce at all! Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2012 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! February 18, 2013

I doubled the marinade ingredients and made the recipe with five pounds of thighs! My soy sauce was low sodium, and the recipe would have been six stars if I had added a bit of salt, and a bit more heat! Tagged on 02/08/13 for Best of 2012 ~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle February 09, 2013

Yummy...yummy...yummy...I've got wings in my tummy....we loved these wings...so easy to prepare and so easy to eat...I made as posted...unfortunately...we only got 2 servings...because hubby and I ate them all up...there was no way we were going to share...this recipe is a keeper...thanks for posting it...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 04, 2012

O;kay from just over a kilo of dhicken wings (12 in total) I cut off the wing tips and proceeded as per recipe, though I had a little trouble with the srichacha sauce as I I had used the last of the homemade given to me by my neighbour so used a hot chilli sauce, using 4 teaspooms (would have used more but was not sure how the DM would react. Made or Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 26, 2012
Roasted Citrus-Soy Chicken Wings