Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chickpeas - Ww Core Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chickpeas - Ww Core

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      Really enjoyed these. Seasoned with paprika and garlic salt, baked at 425 for about 25 minutes. Make sure to give them plenty of room on the pan, they're not as crisp if they're crowded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Not to my liking. A bit mushy. They would never get done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Cooked mine 40 minutes, thinking that would be enough b/c they were really small beans, needless to say, they were still very soft and I threw them away. I really wanted to like this recipe b/c it seems to be a very neat snack, but I don't think I would even attempt them again. sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I was not to thrilled with this recipe. My daughter tried them and told me they tasted like partially popped popcorn kernels. I tasted them again and she was right. If you are into the last of the popcorn kernels, you might really like them, but it is not really for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly except for the instructions. I find it difficult to get the flavors over everything when I season them in a baking pan. so, I tossed everything into a bowl, seasoned them (adding a bit more of each seasoning) and mixed thoroughly. I also roasted them on the middle rack in my oven. Before roasting I sprinkled a bit more of the seasonings over the top. I like spicy and hot! : ) They came our very crunchy and delicious. EDITED TO SAY: I originally gave this recipe 5 stars but, unfortunately, I had to take away a couple of stars because once put into a plastic bag for storage, they did not stay crunchy and were very soft and some were even hollow. I took them out of the bag and left them uncovered, some crunched up again but some were still soft. : ( This is a yummy treat but there has got to be a way to keep that nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I was trying to find a LF alternative to nuts, and since I love hummus, I thought I'd try these. I baked mine for 45 minutes and they were still a little soft inside. I also didn't think you could taste the garlic. They were good, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was supprisingly good. I cooked mine about 55 mins and they were nice and crunchy. I'll definately make this again and use different spices. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      These are amazing...if you bake them long enough they get crispy like corn nuts, wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chickpeas - Ww Core

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    59%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 358.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites