Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Roasted Chickpeas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Chickpeas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      This is 5 stars if you let the beans bake til hard and crunchy! This will take almost an hour. Check them every 20 minutes and shake the tray to let them dry evenly. I seasoned mine to suit my own taste. I coated the beans with the olive oil then sprinkled them with seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder, a pinch of cayenne pepper and about 1/2 tsp. of smoked paprika. With these seasonings and baking them til they were hard and crunchy, made this taste like you were eating crispy fried chicken skin! So good! I added my photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Well, I tried! LOL. The only way I like chickpeas is in hummus. I really hoped that I would like them another way, they do really look good. But I didn't :(. I don't want to star it and bring it down since it's my dislike for chickpeas that is why I don't like it. I just wanted to let others know that as good as this looks, it won't make you like them. I'm sure my oldest son will love them though, he eats everything, so I will be giving them to him LOL.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      I remember buying these at Trader Joe's when I lived in California and paying ALOT more for them! A great,healthy snack and so simple to make. I went easy on the seasoning the first time but will change that next time I make them. This will be a great protein snack for me when I am hiking this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Amazing! Ive made this 4 times since I discovered it. I use salt, pepper, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. And I bake them for about 35 minutes to make them really crunchy like chips, otherwise they are kind of soft in the middle. delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These were served as an appetizer and were quickly eaten. I went a little light on the chili powder and would probably add additional next time around. They were easy to prepare and took an additional 5 minutes to crisp. Made for *PAC Spring 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Made for Spring PAC 2008. I have always wanted to try this recipe and kept putting it off. These were really good and easy to make. Makes for a tasty snack. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      It is amazing that something so easy can taste so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These taste fantastic and are healthy with the baking and full of good vitamins. I did use garlic powder in mine, Excellent snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Chickpeas

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.9
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    36%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 717.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites